Accounts to December 2024 · Group accounts · Filed July 2025

Hawksmoor: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Hawksmoor Group Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Argentis Group Ltd. In the year to December 2024 Hawksmoor Group Limited reported turnover of £22m.

£22m
Turnover, up 12.8%
£4m
Pre-tax profit
109
Employees
Registered name
HAWKSMOOR GROUP LIMITED
Company number
06865092
Status
Active
Incorporated
31 March 2009
Registered office area
Exeter, Exmouth
Industry code on the register
64205: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 24 July 2025

What does Hawksmoor do?

Hawksmoor is a steak restaurant group serving British pasture-raised beef, sustainable seafood and cocktails. It runs its own restaurants in London, Manchester, Liverpool and Edinburgh, each with its own cocktail bar. Diners book tables for lunch, dinner and a Sunday roast. It sets itself apart from other steak chains through its focus on British pasture-raised beef, and by giving its bars and cocktails equal billing with the food.

In brief: steak restaurants · British pasture-raised beef · cocktail bars · company-run sites

Source: Hawksmoor's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Hawksmoor?

Hawksmoor Group Limited
Hawksmoor · company 06865092
Argentis Group Ltd
Company

The Companies House register records Argentis Group Ltd as the person with significant control of Hawksmoor Group Limited, company number 06865092. Argentis Group Ltd is itself company number 04987966.

That places Hawksmoor Group Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Hawksmoor?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Hawksmoor Group Limited.

All 6 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Michael Jonathan Read Bishop23 December 2024
Andrew Thomas Karl Westenberger13 February 2025
Harry Bhavnani28 May 2025
Edward John Renwick28 May 2025
Paul William Feeney28 August 2026
Grant Thomas Hotson28 August 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Hawksmoor file?

Hawksmoor Group Limited reported turnover of £22m in the year to December 2024. That was up 12.8% on £20m the year before.

It reported 109 employees. The year before it reported 109.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £4m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £4m the year before.

Staff costs came to £9m. That is an average of £87,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £20m. It paid dividends of £7m.

Dec 2024£42.93£37.52£19.42£19.42 profit
Dec 2023£48.56£28.92£22.52£22.52 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£22m£20m
Pre-tax profit£4m (filed)£4m (filed)
Employees109109
Staff costs£9m£10m
Average staff cost per head£87,000£87,000
Bank and cash£3m£4m
Net assets£20m£19m
Dividends paid£7m
Interest paid£29k
Directors' pay£0.6m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Hawksmoor?

Hawksmoor Group Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Hawksmoor files as Hawksmoor Group Limited, whose person with significant control is Argentis Group Ltd, with turnover of £22m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Hawksmoor

What does Hawksmoor do?

Hawksmoor is a steak restaurant group serving British pasture-raised beef, sustainable seafood and cocktails. It runs its own restaurants in London, Manchester, Liverpool and Edinburgh, each with its own cocktail bar. Diners book tables for lunch, dinner and a Sunday roast. It sets itself apart from other steak chains through its focus on British pasture-raised beef, and by giving its bars and cocktails equal billing with the food.

Who owns Hawksmoor?

The Companies House register records Argentis Group Ltd as the person with significant control of Hawksmoor Group Limited.

How much does Hawksmoor make?

Hawksmoor Group Limited reported turnover of £22m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £4m.

How many people work at Hawksmoor?

Hawksmoor Group Limited reported 109 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Hawksmoor?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Hawksmoor Group Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Hawksmoor Group Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06865092, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Hawksmoor: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/hawksmoor/. Figures from Companies House filings for HAWKSMOOR GROUP LIMITED (06865092).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings