Hakkasan: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Hakkasan Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Igal Scheinberg. In the year to December 2025 Hakkasan Limited reported turnover of £24m.
- Registered name
- HAKKASAN LIMITED
- Company number
- 03488606
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 5 January 1998
- Registered office area
- n/d
- Industry code on the register
- 56101: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2025, filed 1 September 2026
What does Hakkasan do?
Hakkasan is a restaurant brand serving modern Cantonese food, founded in London in 2001. Its menus draw on both ancient and contemporary China, pairing signature dishes served across all its restaurants with dishes created for each location. It makes its money from dining, cocktails and a wine list chosen to match the food, and runs restaurants in London, Europe, the Middle East, Asia and the United States.
In brief: restaurant brand · modern Cantonese dining · founded London 2001 · London and international
Source: Hakkasan's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Hakkasan?
The Companies House register records Igal Scheinberg as the person with significant control of Hakkasan Limited, company number 03488606.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Hakkasan?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Hakkasan Limited.
All 3 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Vistra Cosec Limited | 2 March 2022 |
| Yavuz Pehlivanlar | 25 August 2025 |
| Michael Vincent Hazel | 25 August 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Hakkasan file?
Hakkasan Limited reported turnover of £24m in the year to December 2025. That was down 24.9% on £32m the year before.
It reported 398 employees. The year before it reported 512.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £4m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £5m the year before.
Staff costs came to £11m. That is an average of £28,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of -£3m.
| Measure | Dec 2025 | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £24m | £32m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£4m (filed) | -£5m (filed) |
| Employees | 398 | 512 |
| Staff costs | £11m | £13m |
| Average staff cost per head | £28,000 | £25,000 |
| Bank and cash | £3m | £4m |
| Net assets | -£3m | -£4m |
| Interest paid | £0.7m | |
| Interest received | £0.1m |
Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Hakkasan?
Hakkasan Limited has registered 21 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Hakkasan files as Hakkasan Limited, whose person with significant control is Igal Scheinberg, with turnover of £24m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Hakkasan
What does Hakkasan do?
Hakkasan is a restaurant brand serving modern Cantonese food, founded in London in 2001. Its menus draw on both ancient and contemporary China, pairing signature dishes served across all its restaurants with dishes created for each location. It makes its money from dining, cocktails and a wine list chosen to match the food, and runs restaurants in London, Europe, the Middle East, Asia and the United States.
Who owns Hakkasan?
The Companies House register records Igal Scheinberg as the person with significant control of Hakkasan Limited.
How much does Hakkasan make?
Hakkasan Limited reported turnover of £24m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £4m.
How many people work at Hakkasan?
Hakkasan Limited reported 398 employees in the year to December 2025.
Who runs Hakkasan?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Hakkasan Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Hakkasan Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03488606, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Hakkasan: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/hakkasan/. Figures from Companies House filings for HAKKASAN LIMITED (03488606).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of Mayfair's restaurants: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks