Goodman: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2024 it reported turnover of £13m.
- Registered name
- GOODMAN RESTAURANT HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Company number
- 12590865
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 7 May 2020
- Registered office area
- West-Central London
- Industry code on the register
- 56101: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 23 January 2026
What does Goodman do?
Goodman is a group of steak restaurants in London. It serves beef from farms in the British Isles and from Nebraska, which it ages, cuts and cooks itself. It works with chosen suppliers and farmers rather than buying on the open market, and it is priced as a premium, sit-down steakhouse.
In brief: steak restaurants · London · British and American beef · premium
Source: Goodman's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.
Who owns Goodman?
Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited, company number 12590865, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Goodman?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Georgy Bukhov | 18 August 2020 |
| Ilya Demichev | 18 August 2020 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Goodman file?
Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited reported turnover of £13m in the year to December 2024. That was down 5.3% on £14m the year before.
It reported 157 employees. The year before it reported 172.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.1m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.5m the year before.
Staff costs came to £5m. That is an average of £32,000 a head. It ended the year with £4m at the bank and net assets of -£6m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £13m | £14m |
| Pre-tax profit | £0.1m (filed) | £0.5m (filed) |
| Employees | 157 | 172 |
| Staff costs | £5m | £5m |
| Average staff cost per head | £32,000 | £29,000 |
| Bank and cash | £4m | £5m |
| Net assets | -£6m | -£6m |
| Interest paid | £0.1m | |
| Directors' pay | £16k |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Goodman?
Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited has registered 4 charges at Companies House, of which 4 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 4 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Goodman Restaurants Ag | 7 March 2025 |
| Goodman Restaurants Ag | 7 March 2025 |
| Power Link Trading Limited | 7 March 2025 |
| National Westminster Bank PLC | 29 June 2020 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Goodman files as Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited, with turnover of £13m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Goodman
What does Goodman do?
Goodman is a group of steak restaurants in London. It serves beef from farms in the British Isles and from Nebraska, which it ages, cuts and cooks itself. It works with chosen suppliers and farmers rather than buying on the open market, and it is priced as a premium, sit-down steakhouse.
Who owns Goodman?
Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does Goodman make?
Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited reported turnover of £13m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.1m.
How many people work at Goodman?
Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited reported 157 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Goodman?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Goodman Restaurant Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 12590865, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Goodman: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/goodman/. Figures from Companies House filings for GOODMAN RESTAURANT HOLDINGS LIMITED (12590865).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the steak restaurants: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks