Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed December 2025

Foxhills: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Windsor Holdings Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Alexander Fraser Holdings Limited. In the year to March 2025 Windsor Holdings Limited reported turnover of £22m.

£22m
Turnover, up 9.2%
£0.7m
Pre-tax profit
358
Employees
Registered name
WINDSOR HOLDINGS LIMITED
Company number
01660972
Status
Active
Incorporated
31 August 1982
Registered office area
Kingston
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 16 December 2025

What does Foxhills do?

Foxhills is a country club and resort on a 400-acre estate at Ottershaw in Surrey, built around a historic manor house. It has 66 hotel bedrooms and suites, three golf courses (Longcross and Bernard Hunt, both championship courses, and the shorter Manor course), a HealthSpa with indoor pool and thermal areas, tennis and padel courts, and three restaurants. It earns from memberships, hotel stays, golf, spa, weddings and corporate events, with membership covering golf, racquets, fitness, pools and family facilities.

In brief: country club and resort · three golf courses · hotel and HealthSpa · Ottershaw, Surrey

Source: Foxhills' own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Foxhills?

Windsor Holdings Limited
Foxhills · company 01660972
Alexander Fraser Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Alexander Fraser Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Windsor Holdings Limited, company number 01660972. Alexander Fraser Holdings Limited is itself company number 00644306.

That places Windsor Holdings Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Foxhills?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Windsor Holdings Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Marc Alexander Hayton28 March 2001
Marc Alexander Hayton30 April 2005

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Foxhills file?

Windsor Holdings Limited reported turnover of £22m in the year to March 2025. That was up 9.2% on £20m the year before.

It reported 358 employees. The year before it reported 326.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.7m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.9m the year before.

Staff costs came to £8m. That is an average of £24,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £1.5m.

Mar 2025£38.96£57.79£3.22 profit
Mar 2024£38.91£56.77£4.32 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£22m£20m
Pre-tax profit£0.7m (filed)£0.9m (filed)
Employees358326
Staff costs£8m£8m
Average staff cost per head£24,000£24,000
Bank and cash£3m£1.5m
Net assets£1.5m£1.0m
Interest paid£7k
Directors' pay£0.1m

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Foxhills?

Windsor Holdings Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Handelsbanken PLC20 October 2020

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Foxhills files as Windsor Holdings Limited, whose person with significant control is Alexander Fraser Holdings Limited, with turnover of £22m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Foxhills

What does Foxhills do?

Foxhills is a country club and resort on a 400-acre estate at Ottershaw in Surrey, built around a historic manor house. It has 66 hotel bedrooms and suites, three golf courses (Longcross and Bernard Hunt, both championship courses, and the shorter Manor course), a HealthSpa with indoor pool and thermal areas, tennis and padel courts, and three restaurants. It earns from memberships, hotel stays, golf, spa, weddings and corporate events, with membership covering golf, racquets, fitness, pools and family facilities.

Who owns Foxhills?

The Companies House register records Alexander Fraser Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Windsor Holdings Limited.

How much does Foxhills make?

Windsor Holdings Limited reported turnover of £22m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.7m.

How many people work at Foxhills?

Windsor Holdings Limited reported 358 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Foxhills?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Windsor Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Windsor Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01660972, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Foxhills: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/foxhills/. Figures from Companies House filings for WINDSOR HOLDINGS LIMITED (01660972).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings