Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Coya: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Coya (Restaurant) Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2024 it reported turnover of £11m.

Coya has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£11m
Turnover, up 5.7%
£0.8m
Pre-tax profit
122
Employees
Registered name
COYA (RESTAURANT) LIMITED
Company number
07824813
Status
Active
Incorporated
26 October 2011
Registered office area
West London
Industry code on the register
56101: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 6 October 2025

What does Coya do?

Coya is a restaurant, bar and music brand serving Peruvian food, from ceviche and tiradito to anticuchos from the grill. Each venue combines a restaurant, a pisco bar and live music or DJ sets drawing on Latin American rhythms, and makes its money from dining, drinks and private events. It has London restaurants in Mayfair and the City of London, operates across Europe and the Middle East, and runs a rewards scheme for regular guests.

In brief: restaurant and bar · Peruvian dining and pisco bar · London and international

Source: Coya's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Coya?

Coya (Restaurant) Limited, company number 07824813, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Coya?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Coya (Restaurant) Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Tony Tang25 October 2012
Kemal Tevfik Akdag10 January 2015
Cornhill Secretaries Limited16 March 2015
Mr. Cem Buyukkaya21 September 2021

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Coya file?

Coya (Restaurant) Limited reported turnover of £11m in the year to December 2024. That was up 5.7% on £11m the year before.

It reported 122 employees. The year before it reported 123.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.8m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.9m the year before.

Staff costs came to £4m. That is an average of £32,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.9m at the bank and net assets of £4m. It paid dividends of £0.3m.

Dec 2024£35.05£57.61£7.34 profit
Dec 2023£32.00£50.15£17.85£17.85 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£11m£11m
Pre-tax profit£0.8m (filed)£1.9m (filed)
Employees122123
Staff costs£4m£3m
Average staff cost per head£32,000£28,000
Bank and cash£1.9m£1.4m
Net assets£4m£4m
Dividends paid£0.3m£0.6m
Interest received£58k
Directors' pay£11k

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Coya?

Coya (Restaurant) Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Bank PLC16 November 2012

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Coya files as Coya (Restaurant) Limited, with turnover of £11m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Coya

What does Coya do?

Coya is a restaurant, bar and music brand serving Peruvian food, from ceviche and tiradito to anticuchos from the grill. Each venue combines a restaurant, a pisco bar and live music or DJ sets drawing on Latin American rhythms, and makes its money from dining, drinks and private events. It has London restaurants in Mayfair and the City of London, operates across Europe and the Middle East, and runs a rewards scheme for regular guests.

Who owns Coya?

Coya (Restaurant) Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Coya make?

Coya (Restaurant) Limited reported turnover of £11m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.8m.

How many people work at Coya?

Coya (Restaurant) Limited reported 122 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Coya?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Coya (Restaurant) Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Coya (Restaurant) Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07824813, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Coya: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/coya/. Figures from Companies House filings for COYA (RESTAURANT) LIMITED (07824813).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings