Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Claridge's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Claridges Hotel Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Claridge's Hotel Holdings Limited. In the year to December 2024 Claridges Hotel Limited reported turnover of £137m.

Claridge's has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£137m
Turnover, up 14.7%
-£5m
Pre-tax profit
832
Employees
Registered name
CLARIDGES HOTEL LIMITED
Company number
00029022
Status
Active
Incorporated
28 May 1889
Registered office area
South West London
Industry code on the register
55100: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 3 October 2025

What does Claridge's do?

Claridge's is a luxury hotel on Brook Street in Mayfair, London, offering rooms and suites, restaurants and bars, a spa and event spaces including a ballroom. It earns its money from overnight stays, dining and drinks, and private events and weddings. Its history goes back to 1812, when a hotel opened on the site, and it has carried the Claridge's name since 1856. Its interiors mix Victorian and Art Deco design, and it is part of the Maybourne hotel group.

In brief: luxury hotel · Mayfair · rooms, restaurants and events · Maybourne

Source: Claridge's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Claridge's?

Claridges Hotel Limited
Claridge's · company 00029022
Claridge's Hotel Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Claridge's Hotel Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Claridges Hotel Limited, company number 00029022. Claridge's Hotel Holdings Limited is itself company number 03669265.

That places Claridges Hotel Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Claridge's?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Claridges Hotel Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Nasir Pasha25 February 2021
Jeremy David Cape25 February 2021
Abdulrahman Al Mannai7 May 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Claridge's file?

Claridges Hotel Limited reported turnover of £137m in the year to December 2024. That was up 14.7% on £119m the year before.

It reported 832 employees. The year before it reported 807.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £5m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £7m the year before.

Staff costs came to £34m. That is an average of £41,000 a head. It ended the year with £14m at the bank and net assets of £191m.

Dec 2024£24.67£23.33£55.98£3.98 loss
Dec 2023£26.03£67.90£6.07 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£137m£119m
Pre-tax profit-£5m (filed)£7m (filed)
Employees832807
Staff costs£34m£31m
Average staff cost per head£41,000£39,000
Bank and cash£14m£67k
Net assets£191m£189m
Interest paid£32m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Claridge's?

Claridges Hotel Limited has registered 25 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 3 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Qib (UK) PLC as Security Agent7 November 2023
Qib (UK) PLC as Security Agent11 November 2022
Qib (UK) PLC (Security Agent)13 December 2017

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Claridge's compares

Claridge's files as Claridges Hotel Limited, whose person with significant control is Claridge's Hotel Holdings Limited, with turnover of £137m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Claridge's

What does Claridge's do?

Claridge's is a luxury hotel on Brook Street in Mayfair, London, offering rooms and suites, restaurants and bars, a spa and event spaces including a ballroom. It earns its money from overnight stays, dining and drinks, and private events and weddings. Its history goes back to 1812, when a hotel opened on the site, and it has carried the Claridge's name since 1856. Its interiors mix Victorian and Art Deco design, and it is part of the Maybourne hotel group.

Who owns Claridge's?

The Companies House register records Claridge's Hotel Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Claridges Hotel Limited.

How much does Claridge's make?

Claridges Hotel Limited reported turnover of £137m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £5m.

How many people work at Claridge's?

Claridges Hotel Limited reported 832 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Claridge's?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Claridges Hotel Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Claridges Hotel Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00029022, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Claridge's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/claridges/. Figures from Companies House filings for CLARIDGES HOTEL LIMITED (00029022).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings