Centurion Club: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Centurion Golf PLC's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr James Scott Evans. In the year to April 2025 Centurion Golf PLC reported turnover of £6m.
- Registered name
- CENTURION GOLF PLC
- Company number
- 07935256
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 3 February 2012
- Registered office area
- Hemel Hempstead
- Industry code on the register
- 93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to April 2025, filed 4 November 2025
What does Centurion Club do?
Centurion Club is a private golf club near Hemel Hempstead in Hertfordshire. It has an 18-hole, 7,100-yard championship course with practice areas and coaching, and a clubhouse restaurant open to members, guests and outside diners. It earns from memberships, which include reciprocal access to other courses, and from dining, weddings, corporate meetings and private events in its Pavilion, Orangery and Garden Room.
In brief: private golf club · 18-hole championship course · clubhouse dining and events · Hertfordshire
Source: Centurion Club's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Centurion Club?
The Companies House register records Mr James Scott Evans as the person with significant control of Centurion Golf PLC, company number 07935256.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Centurion Club?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Centurion Golf PLC.
All 3 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| James Scott Evans | 3 February 2012 |
| Andre Hendriks | 31 March 2015 |
| Michael Duffy | 1 May 2021 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Centurion Club file?
Centurion Golf PLC reported turnover of £6m in the year to April 2025. That was up 1.7% on £5m the year before.
It reported 81 employees. The year before it reported 79.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1k the year before.
Staff costs came to £2m. That is an average of £28,000 a head. It ended the year with £15k at the bank and net assets of £6m.
| Measure | Apr 2025 | Apr 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £6m | £5m |
| Pre-tax profit | £0.2m (filed) | £1k (filed) |
| Employees | 81 | 79 |
| Staff costs | £2m | £2m |
| Average staff cost per head | £28,000 | £27,000 |
| Bank and cash | £15k | £82k |
| Net assets | £6m | £6m |
| Interest paid | £82k | |
| Directors' pay | £0.1m |
Read the accounts to April 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Centurion Club files as Centurion Golf PLC, whose person with significant control is Mr James Scott Evans, with turnover of £6m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Centurion Club
What does Centurion Club do?
Centurion Club is a private golf club near Hemel Hempstead in Hertfordshire. It has an 18-hole, 7,100-yard championship course with practice areas and coaching, and a clubhouse restaurant open to members, guests and outside diners. It earns from memberships, which include reciprocal access to other courses, and from dining, weddings, corporate meetings and private events in its Pavilion, Orangery and Garden Room.
Who owns Centurion Club?
The Companies House register records Mr James Scott Evans as the person with significant control of Centurion Golf PLC.
How much does Centurion Club make?
Centurion Golf PLC reported turnover of £6m in the year to April 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m.
How many people work at Centurion Club?
Centurion Golf PLC reported 81 employees in the year to April 2025.
Who runs Centurion Club?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Centurion Golf PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Centurion Golf PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 07935256, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Centurion Club: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/centurion-club/. Figures from Companies House filings for CENTURION GOLF PLC (07935256).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the championship golf venues: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Formula One Group: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Mercedes F1: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McLaren: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks