Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed May 2026

Burger King: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Bkuk Group Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Royale Interco Limited. In the year to December 2025 Bkuk Group Limited reported turnover of £449m.

£449m
Turnover, up 9.9%
-£49m
Pre-tax profit
6,080
Employees
Registered name
BKUK GROUP LIMITED
Company number
10980808
Status
Active
Incorporated
25 September 2017
Registered office area
East-Central London
Industry code on the register
64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 11 May 2026

What does Burger King do?

Burger King is a fast food chain serving flame-grilled burgers, including the Whopper, plus chicken, fries and drinks. BKUK Group holds the UK franchise for the brand, which is owned internationally by Restaurant Brands International. In the UK it runs its own restaurants and works with franchisees, selling for eating in, drive-thru, collection and delivery through apps. Flame-grilling is its main point of difference from other burger chains.

In brief: fast food restaurant chain · flame-grilled burgers · company-run and franchised restaurants · UK franchisee of the brand

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: burgerking.co.uk.

Who owns Burger King?

Bkuk Group Limited
Burger King · company 10980808
Royale Interco Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Royale Interco Limited as the person with significant control of Bkuk Group Limited, company number 10980808. Royale Interco Limited is itself company number 10980788.

That places Bkuk Group Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Burger King?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Bkuk Group Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Timothy John Doubleday9 November 2017
Alasdair Derek Murdoch18 April 2018

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Burger King file?

Bkuk Group Limited reported turnover of £449m in the year to December 2025. That was up 9.9% on £408m the year before.

It reported 6,080 employees. The year before it reported 5,947.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £49m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £47m the year before.

Staff costs came to £117m. That is an average of £19,000 a head. It ended the year with £22m at the bank and net assets of -£226m.

Dec 2025£26.10£72.92£10.96 loss
Dec 2024£25.62£85.79£11.41 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£449m£408m
Pre-tax profit-£49m (filed)-£47m (filed)
Employees6,0805,947
Staff costs£117m£105m
Average staff cost per head£19,000£18,000
Bank and cash£22m£19m
Net assets-£226m-£184m
Interest paid£54m
Interest received£0.3m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Burger King?

Bkuk Group Limited has registered 11 charges at Companies House, of which 10 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 10 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Glas Trust Corporation Limited (As Security Agent)11 December 2025
The Law Debenture Trust Corporation P.L.C.10 December 2025
The Law Debenture Trust Corporation P.L.C.27 October 2025
De Lage Landen Leasing Limited24 September 2025
Glas Trust Corporation Limited as Security Trustee for the Secured Parties (As Defined in the Instrument)28 July 2025
The Law Debenture Trust Corporation P.L.C31 December 2024
The Law Debenture Trust Corporation P.L.C.11 October 2023
Glas Trust Corporation Limited as Security Agent24 August 2022
Glas Trust Corporation Limited7 May 2020
Glas Trust Corporation Limited6 December 2019

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Burger King compares

Burger King files as Bkuk Group Limited, whose person with significant control is Royale Interco Limited, with turnover of £449m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Burger King

What does Burger King do?

Burger King is a fast food chain serving flame-grilled burgers, including the Whopper, plus chicken, fries and drinks. BKUK Group holds the UK franchise for the brand, which is owned internationally by Restaurant Brands International. In the UK it runs its own restaurants and works with franchisees, selling for eating in, drive-thru, collection and delivery through apps. Flame-grilling is its main point of difference from other burger chains.

Who owns Burger King?

The Companies House register records Royale Interco Limited as the person with significant control of Bkuk Group Limited.

How much does Burger King make?

Bkuk Group Limited reported turnover of £449m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £49m.

How many people work at Burger King?

Bkuk Group Limited reported 6,080 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Burger King?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Bkuk Group Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Bkuk Group Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 10980808, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Burger King: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/burger-king/. Figures from Companies House filings for BKUK GROUP LIMITED (10980808).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings