Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed May 2026

Birmingham Phoenix: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Birmingham Phoenix Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is The Warwickshire County Cricket Club Limited. In the year to December 2025 Birmingham Phoenix Limited reported turnover of £8m.

Birmingham Phoenix's turnover growth in these accounts is well out of line with the year before. That usually points to a one-off, such as a gain or dividend from inside the group or an acquisition, rather than trading. The figures are shown as filed; the full accounts at Companies House explain what is behind them.

£8m
Turnover, up 275.9%
£0.8m
Pre-tax profit
11
Employees
Registered name
BIRMINGHAM PHOENIX LIMITED
Company number
11988999
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 May 2019
Registered office area
North-West London
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 14 May 2026

What does Birmingham Phoenix do?

Birmingham Phoenix Limited runs Birmingham Phoenix, one of the eight teams in The Hundred, the 100-ball cricket competition. The competition was set up by the England and Wales Cricket Board, and the team's men's and women's sides play home matches at Edgbaston with Warwickshire as host county. Its income comes mainly from its share of the competition's broadcasting and sponsorship revenue, plus ticket sales, hospitality and team sponsorship.

In brief: The Hundred cricket team · Edgbaston, Birmingham · men's and women's teams

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 27 September 2026. Official website: thehundred.com/teams/birmingham-phoenix.

Who owns Birmingham Phoenix?

Birmingham Phoenix Limited
Birmingham Phoenix · company 11988999
The Warwickshire County Cricket Club Limited
Company

The Companies House register records The Warwickshire County Cricket Club Limited as the person with significant control of Birmingham Phoenix Limited, company number 11988999. The Warwickshire County Cricket Club Limited is itself company number 0027221R.

That places Birmingham Phoenix Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Birmingham Phoenix?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Birmingham Phoenix Limited.

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Stuart John Cain10 September 2020
Mark McCafferty13 March 2025
Thomas Wagner15 July 2025
Kyle Kneisly15 July 2025
Adam Lowe15 July 2025
Andrew Shannahan15 July 2025
Abraham Khan24 July 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Birmingham Phoenix file?

Birmingham Phoenix Limited reported turnover of £8m in the year to December 2025. That was up 275.9% on £2m the year before.

It reported 11 employees. The year before it reported 11.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.8m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £4k the year before.

Staff costs came to £2m. That is an average of £213,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.4m at the bank and net assets of £0.6m.

Dec 2025£30.87£58.37£10.76 profit
Jan 2025£93.28£0.17 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Jan 2025
Turnover£8m£2m
Pre-tax profit£0.8m (filed)-£4k (filed)
Employees1111
Staff costs£2m£1.9m
Average staff cost per head£213,000£171,000
Bank and cash£0.4m£0.9m
Net assets£0.6m£0.1m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Birmingham Phoenix files as Birmingham Phoenix Limited, whose person with significant control is The Warwickshire County Cricket Club Limited, with turnover of £8m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Birmingham Phoenix

What does Birmingham Phoenix do?

Birmingham Phoenix Limited runs Birmingham Phoenix, one of the eight teams in The Hundred, the 100-ball cricket competition. The competition was set up by the England and Wales Cricket Board, and the team's men's and women's sides play home matches at Edgbaston with Warwickshire as host county. Its income comes mainly from its share of the competition's broadcasting and sponsorship revenue, plus ticket sales, hospitality and team sponsorship.

Who owns Birmingham Phoenix?

The Companies House register records The Warwickshire County Cricket Club Limited as the person with significant control of Birmingham Phoenix Limited.

How much does Birmingham Phoenix make?

Birmingham Phoenix Limited reported turnover of £8m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.8m.

How many people work at Birmingham Phoenix?

Birmingham Phoenix Limited reported 11 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Birmingham Phoenix?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Birmingham Phoenix Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Birmingham Phoenix Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 11988999, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Birmingham Phoenix: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/birmingham-phoenix/. Figures from Companies House filings for BIRMINGHAM PHOENIX LIMITED (11988999).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings