Amazonico: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Amazonico UK Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £16m.
- Registered name
- AMAZONICO UK LIMITED
- Company number
- 11354227
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 10 May 2018
- Registered office area
- West London
- Industry code on the register
- 56101: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2025, filed 8 July 2026
What does Amazonico do?
Amazónico is a restaurant and bar brand serving Latin American food inspired by the Amazon rainforest, with Asian and Mediterranean influences. Its menu covers grilled meats, seafood, sushi and sharing plates, served in jungle-styled rooms with cocktails and resident DJs. It makes its money from dining, bar trade and events, and alongside its London restaurant in Mayfair it operates in Dubai, Monte Carlo, Madrid and Miami.
In brief: restaurant and bar · Amazon-inspired Latin American dining · DJs and cocktails · London and international
Source: Amazonico's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Amazonico?
Amazonico UK Limited, company number 11354227, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Amazonico?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Amazonico UK Limited.
All 5 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Sandro Jose Da Silva De Aguiar | 10 May 2018 |
| Borja Oria Riu | 10 May 2018 |
| Jean-Francois Casanova | 10 May 2018 |
| Marta Seco Santos | 10 May 2018 |
| Cem Buyukkaya | 27 March 2023 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Amazonico file?
Amazonico UK Limited reported turnover of £16m in the year to December 2025. That was down 20.9% on £20m the year before.
It reported 151 employees. The year before it reported 162.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £3m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £4m the year before.
Staff costs came to £4m. That is an average of £28,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £4m.
| Measure | Dec 2025 | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £16m | £20m |
| Pre-tax profit | £3m (filed) | £4m (filed) |
| Employees | 151 | 162 |
| Staff costs | £4m | £7m |
| Average staff cost per head | £28,000 | £41,000 |
| Bank and cash | £3m | £1.9m |
| Net assets | £4m | £3m |
| Dividends paid | n/d | £6m |
| Interest paid | £0.2m |
Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Amazonico files as Amazonico UK Limited, with turnover of £16m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Amazonico
What does Amazonico do?
Amazónico is a restaurant and bar brand serving Latin American food inspired by the Amazon rainforest, with Asian and Mediterranean influences. Its menu covers grilled meats, seafood, sushi and sharing plates, served in jungle-styled rooms with cocktails and resident DJs. It makes its money from dining, bar trade and events, and alongside its London restaurant in Mayfair it operates in Dubai, Monte Carlo, Madrid and Miami.
Who owns Amazonico?
Amazonico UK Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does Amazonico make?
Amazonico UK Limited reported turnover of £16m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £3m.
How many people work at Amazonico?
Amazonico UK Limited reported 151 employees in the year to December 2025.
Who runs Amazonico?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Amazonico UK Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Amazonico UK Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 11354227, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Amazonico: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/amazonico/. Figures from Companies House filings for AMAZONICO UK LIMITED (11354227).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of Mayfair's restaurants: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks