Accounts to November 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed November 2025

Yorkshire Wildlife Park: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Wild Life Group Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Bgf Gp Limited. In the year to November 2024 Wild Life Group Limited reported turnover of £24m.

£24m
Turnover, up 9.2%
£5m
Estimated pre-tax profit
382
Employees
Registered name
WILD LIFE GROUP LIMITED
Company number
06531168
Status
Active
Incorporated
11 March 2008
Registered office area
Doncaster
Industry code on the register
91040: Libraries, archives, museums and other cultural activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to November 2024, filed 29 November 2025

What does Yorkshire Wildlife Park do?

Wild Life Group runs Yorkshire Wildlife Park, a wildlife park and resort near Doncaster that opened in 2009. Alongside the animal reserves, the resort includes the Hex wildlife hotel, a dinosaur attraction, indoor play and mini-golf. It earns money from admissions, hotel stays, animal experiences, memberships, retail and events, and works with its partner charity, the WildLife Foundation, on animal rescues and conservation.

In brief: wildlife park resort · South Yorkshire · admissions and hotel stays

Source: Yorkshire Wildlife Park's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Yorkshire Wildlife Park?

Wild Life Group Limited
Yorkshire Wildlife Park · company 06531168
Bgf Gp Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Bgf Gp Limited as the person with significant control of Wild Life Group Limited, company number 06531168. Bgf Gp Limited is itself company number 10657217.

That places Wild Life Group Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Yorkshire Wildlife Park?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Wild Life Group Limited.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
John Maurice Minion11 March 2008
Cheryl Barbara Williams11 March 2008
Stephen Gregory Minion19 June 2008
Christopher Rudgard Webster21 February 2009
Kate Elizabeth Minion25 April 2009
Kate Elizabeth Minion20 March 2018
David George Lis5 August 2022
Jonathan Gareth Earl31 May 2023
Jonathan Luke Ellis1 May 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Yorkshire Wildlife Park file?

Wild Life Group Limited reported turnover of £24m in the year to November 2024. That was up 9.2% on £22m the year before.

It reported 382 employees. The year before it reported 381.

Spark estimates a pre-tax profit of £5m for the year.

Staff costs came to £8m. That is an average of £22,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.2m at the bank and net assets of £37m.

Nov 2024£35.10£45.20£19.42£19.42 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit (estimated). Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureNov 2024Nov 2023
Turnover£24m£22m
Pre-tax profit£5m (est.)
Employees382381
Staff costs£8m£8m
Average staff cost per head£22,000£20,000
Bank and cash£0.2m-£22k
Net assets£37m£33m
Interest paid£64k
Directors' pay£0.2m

Read the accounts to November 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Yorkshire Wildlife Park?

Wild Life Group Limited has registered 12 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 3 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Bgf Nominees Limited (As Security Trustee)11 March 2020
Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham, and Sheffield Combined Authority of 11 Broad Street West, Sheffield, S1 2BQ31 October 2019
Lloyds Bank PLC29 October 2019

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Yorkshire Wildlife Park compares

Yorkshire Wildlife Park files as Wild Life Group Limited, whose person with significant control is Bgf Gp Limited, with turnover of £24m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Yorkshire Wildlife Park

What does Yorkshire Wildlife Park do?

Wild Life Group runs Yorkshire Wildlife Park, a wildlife park and resort near Doncaster that opened in 2009. Alongside the animal reserves, the resort includes the Hex wildlife hotel, a dinosaur attraction, indoor play and mini-golf. It earns money from admissions, hotel stays, animal experiences, memberships, retail and events, and works with its partner charity, the WildLife Foundation, on animal rescues and conservation.

Who owns Yorkshire Wildlife Park?

The Companies House register records Bgf Gp Limited as the person with significant control of Wild Life Group Limited.

How much does Yorkshire Wildlife Park make?

Wild Life Group Limited reported turnover of £24m in the year to November 2024. Spark estimates a pre-tax profit of £5m for the year.

How many people work at Yorkshire Wildlife Park?

Wild Life Group Limited reported 382 employees in the year to November 2024.

Who runs Yorkshire Wildlife Park?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Wild Life Group Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Wild Life Group Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06531168, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • This company does not file a profit and loss account, so pre-tax profit for the latest year is a Spark estimate derived from its balance sheet and is labelled as an estimate.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Yorkshire Wildlife Park: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/yorkshire-wildlife-park/. Figures from Companies House filings for WILD LIFE GROUP LIMITED (06531168).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings