Accounts to June 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed April 2026

World Snooker Tour: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

World Snooker Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is World Snooker Holding Limited. In the year to June 2025 World Snooker Limited reported turnover of £41m.

£41m
Turnover, up 18.4%
£1.6m
Pre-tax profit
35
Employees
Registered name
WORLD SNOOKER LIMITED
Company number
04127833
Status
Active
Incorporated
14 December 2000
Registered office area
Bristol
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to June 2025, filed 12 April 2026

What does World Snooker Tour do?

World Snooker Limited runs the World Snooker Tour, the professional snooker circuit that stages the World Championship and ranking events. It is the commercial arm of the sport, majority owned by Matchroom Sport, with the governing body, the WPBSA, holding a minority stake. It makes money from television and streaming rights, sponsorship and ticket sales, while the WPBSA looks after the rules and development of the game.

In brief: professional snooker tour · World Championship · TV rights, sponsorship and tickets

Source: World Snooker Tour's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns World Snooker Tour?

World Snooker Limited
World Snooker Tour · company 04127833
World Snooker Holding Limited
Company

The Companies House register records World Snooker Holding Limited as the person with significant control of World Snooker Limited, company number 04127833. World Snooker Holding Limited is itself company number 07253348.

That places World Snooker Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs World Snooker Tour?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for World Snooker Limited.

All 8 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jason Elliott Ferguson22 June 2010
Stephen James Dawson22 June 2010
Simon Paul Brownell7 October 2011
Simon Paul Brownell7 October 2011
Peter Wright6 February 2023
Mr. Thomas Daniel Rowell20 February 2023
Jaideep Singh15 April 2023
Nicola Louise Moloney1 July 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did World Snooker Tour file?

World Snooker Limited reported turnover of £41m in the year to June 2025. That was up 18.4% on £35m the year before.

It reported 35 employees. The year before it reported 37.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.6m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.3m the year before.

Staff costs came to £2m. That is an average of £70,000 a head. It ended the year with £6m at the bank and net assets of £4m. It paid dividends of £0.8m.

Jun 2025£90.25£3.81 profit
Jun 2024£89.71£3.89 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJun 2025Jun 2024
Turnover£41m£35m
Pre-tax profit£1.6m (filed)£1.3m (filed)
Employees3537
Staff costs£2m£2m
Average staff cost per head£70,000£60,000
Bank and cash£6m£5m
Net assets£4m£3m
Dividends paid£0.8m£1.5m
Interest received£0.2m
Directors' pay£0.7m

Read the accounts to June 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against World Snooker Tour?

World Snooker Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
The Warden and College of the Souls of All Faithful People Deceased in the University of Oxford(K/a All Souls College, Oxford)3 January 2006

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How World Snooker Tour compares

World Snooker Tour files as World Snooker Limited, whose person with significant control is World Snooker Holding Limited, with turnover of £41m in its latest filed year.

Questions about World Snooker Tour

What does World Snooker Tour do?

World Snooker Limited runs the World Snooker Tour, the professional snooker circuit that stages the World Championship and ranking events. It is the commercial arm of the sport, majority owned by Matchroom Sport, with the governing body, the WPBSA, holding a minority stake. It makes money from television and streaming rights, sponsorship and ticket sales, while the WPBSA looks after the rules and development of the game.

Who owns World Snooker Tour?

The Companies House register records World Snooker Holding Limited as the person with significant control of World Snooker Limited.

How much does World Snooker Tour make?

World Snooker Limited reported turnover of £41m in the year to June 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.6m.

How many people work at World Snooker Tour?

World Snooker Limited reported 35 employees in the year to June 2025.

Who runs World Snooker Tour?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for World Snooker Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from World Snooker Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04127833, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “World Snooker Tour: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/world-snooker/. Figures from Companies House filings for WORLD SNOOKER LIMITED (04127833).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings