Accounts to July 2025 · Group accounts · Filed April 2026

Wimbledon: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to July 2025 it reported turnover of £427m.

£427m
Turnover, up 4.2%
£45m
Pre-tax profit
523
Employees
Deep dive · What story does the money tell?How does Wimbledon really make its money? Inside the All England Club's 2024/25 accountsRead the full story, line by line from the accounts →
Registered name
THE ALL ENGLAND LAWN TENNIS & CROQUET CLUB LIMITED
Company number
07546718
Status
Active
Incorporated
1 March 2011
Registered office area
Sheffield
Industry code on the register
93120: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to July 2025, filed 24 April 2026

What does Wimbledon do?

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club is the private members' club that owns the Wimbledon grounds and stages The Championships, the grass-court tennis grand slam held each summer. Its income comes mainly from broadcasting rights, tickets, sponsorship and official merchandise, and the surplus from The Championships goes to British tennis. The club was founded in 1868 and first held The Championships in 1877, the oldest tennis tournament in the world.

In brief: private members' club · stages The Championships, Wimbledon · broadcasting, tickets and sponsorship · grass-court grand slam

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: wimbledon.com.

Who owns Wimbledon?

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited, company number 07546718, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Wimbledon?

The Companies House register lists 13 current officers for The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited.

All 13 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Richard Gordon Atkinson1 March 2011
Timothy Henry Henman16 March 2011
Simon Alan Jones5 December 2012
Ashley James Kenneth Tatum1 December 2015
Augustine Thomas Odonnell1 December 2015
Sally Jane Ambrose1 December 2015
The Honourable Henry Bruce Weatherill6 December 2016
Deborah Ann Jevans6 December 2016
Kevin John Havelock3 December 2019
Anne Viensouk Keothavong Bretherton1 December 2020
James Ralph Acheson-Gray5 December 2023
John Charles Taylor2 December 2025
Dalton John Odendaal2 December 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Wimbledon file?

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited reported turnover of £427m in the year to July 2025. That was up 4.2% on £410m the year before.

It reported 523 employees. The year before it reported 511.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £45m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £37m the year before.

Staff costs came to £34m. That is an average of £64,000 a head. It ended the year with £101m at the bank and net assets of £537m.

Jul 2025£80.98£10.50 profit
Jul 2024£83.30£9.06 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJul 2025Jul 2024
Turnover£427m£410m
Pre-tax profit£45m (filed)£37m (filed)
Employees523511
Staff costs£34m£31m
Average staff cost per head£64,000£61,000
Bank and cash£101m£65m
Net assets£537m£497m
Interest paid£3m
Interest received£9m

Read the accounts to July 2025 (PDF, Companies House) · every accounts filing

How Wimbledon compares

Wimbledon files as The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited, with turnover of £427m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Wimbledon

What does Wimbledon do?

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club is the private members' club that owns the Wimbledon grounds and stages The Championships, the grass-court tennis grand slam held each summer. Its income comes mainly from broadcasting rights, tickets, sponsorship and official merchandise, and the surplus from The Championships goes to British tennis. The club was founded in 1868 and first held The Championships in 1877, the oldest tennis tournament in the world.

Who owns Wimbledon?

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Wimbledon make?

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited reported turnover of £427m in the year to July 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £45m.

How many people work at Wimbledon?

The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited reported 523 employees in the year to July 2025.

Who runs Wimbledon?

The Companies House register lists 13 current officers for The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07546718, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Wimbledon: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/wimbledon/. Figures from Companies House filings for THE ALL ENGLAND LAWN TENNIS & CROQUET CLUB LIMITED (07546718).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings