Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts

Wickes: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Wickes Group PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £1,636m.

£1,636m
Turnover, up 6.3%
£49m
Pre-tax profit
7,769
Employees
Registered name
WICKES GROUP PLC
Company number
12189061
Status
Active
Incorporated
4 September 2019
Registered office area
Watford
Industry code on the register
47789: Retail trade
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed date not recorded

What does Wickes do?

Wickes is a home improvement retailer selling DIY products, building materials, tools and garden supplies, plus kitchens and bathrooms. It makes money from sales in its stores and online, serving both homeowners and local tradespeople, whom it supports through its TradePro scheme. Its kitchen and bathroom business adds design and installation income on top of product sales. Wickes was demerged from Travis Perkins in 2021, and Wickes Group plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: DIY and home improvement · kitchens and bathrooms · trade and retail customers · listed on the LSE

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: wickes.co.uk.

Who owns Wickes?

Wickes Group PLC
Wickes · company 12189061
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Wickes Group PLC, company number 12189061, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Wickes?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Wickes Group PLC.

All 8 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Christopher Charles Bevan Rogers23 March 2021
David Bernard Wood23 March 2021
Helen Jane O'Keefe23 March 2021
Mark Sydney Clare23 March 2021
Sonita Charlene Alleyne23 March 2021
Michael James Iddon23 March 2021
Mark Alexander George29 July 2022
Octavia Kate Morley1 June 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Wickes file?

Wickes Group PLC reported turnover of £1,636m in the year to December 2025. That was up 6.3% on £1,539m the year before.

It reported 7,769 employees. The year before it reported 7,774.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £49m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £23m the year before.

Staff costs came to £258m. That is an average of £33,000 a head. It ended the year with £92m at the bank and net assets of £131m. It paid dividends of £25m.

Dec 2025£15.79£79.27£2.98 profit
Dec 2024£15.08£83.42£1.51 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£1,636m£1,539m
Pre-tax profit£49m (filed)£23m (filed)
Employees7,7697,774
Staff costs£258m£232m
Average staff cost per head£33,000£30,000
Bank and cash£92m£86m
Net assets£131m£145m
Dividends paid£25m£26m
Interest paid£32m
Directors' pay£6m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Wickes?

Wickes Group PLC has registered 2 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
National Westminster Bank PLC as Security Agent19 March 2024
National Westminster Bank PLC as Security Agent26 March 2021

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Wickes files as Wickes Group PLC, with turnover of £1,636m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Wickes

What does Wickes do?

Wickes is a home improvement retailer selling DIY products, building materials, tools and garden supplies, plus kitchens and bathrooms. It makes money from sales in its stores and online, serving both homeowners and local tradespeople, whom it supports through its TradePro scheme. Its kitchen and bathroom business adds design and installation income on top of product sales. Wickes was demerged from Travis Perkins in 2021, and Wickes Group plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Wickes?

Wickes Group PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Wickes make?

Wickes Group PLC reported turnover of £1,636m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £49m.

How many people work at Wickes?

Wickes Group PLC reported 7,769 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Wickes?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Wickes Group PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Wickes Group PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 12189061, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Wickes: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/wickes/. Figures from Companies House filings for WICKES GROUP PLC (12189061).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings