WatchHouse: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to July 2025 it reported turnover of £23m.
- Registered name
- WATCHHOUSE COFFEE HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Company number
- 10135302
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 20 April 2016
- Registered office area
- South East London
- Industry code on the register
- 56102: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to July 2025, filed 28 April 2026
What does WatchHouse do?
WatchHouse is a coffee company that runs its own coffee shops and roasts the coffee it serves and sells. It was founded in Bermondsey, south London, in 2014, taking its name from the old watch house beside a church where it opened its first shop. It also sells coffee beans, pods, brewing equipment and subscriptions online, and bakes food for its shops in-house. Its seasonal coffees are grouped into collections by taste.
In brief: coffee shops and roaster · beans, pods and subscriptions online · London
Source: WatchHouse's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns WatchHouse?
WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited, company number 10135302, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs WatchHouse?
The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited.
All 6 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Roland Marcelin - Horne | 20 April 2016 |
| Stephanie Marie Gregg | 2 July 2019 |
| Solomon Goldwyn | 19 December 2025 |
| Harry Heartfield | 11 February 2026 |
| Timothy Cundy | 4 March 2026 |
| Caroline Ottoy | 9 March 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did WatchHouse file?
WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited reported turnover of £23m in the year to July 2025. That was up 48.3% on £15m the year before.
It reported 408 employees. The year before it reported 365.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £4m the year before.
It ended the year with £1.4m at the bank and net assets of £5m.
| Measure | Jul 2025 | Jul 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £23m | £15m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£3m (filed) | -£4m (filed) |
| Employees | 408 | 365 |
| Bank and cash | £1.4m | £1.5m |
| Net assets | £5m | £4m |
| Interest paid | £0.3m |
Read the accounts to July 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against WatchHouse?
WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Both outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Aurora Leasing LTD | 26 April 2023 |
| Santander UK PLC as Security Trustee | 19 October 2020 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How WatchHouse compares
WatchHouse files as WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited, with turnover of £23m in its latest filed year.
Questions about WatchHouse
What does WatchHouse do?
WatchHouse is a coffee company that runs its own coffee shops and roasts the coffee it serves and sells. It was founded in Bermondsey, south London, in 2014, taking its name from the old watch house beside a church where it opened its first shop. It also sells coffee beans, pods, brewing equipment and subscriptions online, and bakes food for its shops in-house. Its seasonal coffees are grouped into collections by taste.
Who owns WatchHouse?
WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does WatchHouse make?
WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited reported turnover of £23m in the year to July 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m.
How many people work at WatchHouse?
WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited reported 408 employees in the year to July 2025.
Who runs WatchHouse?
The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from WatchHouse Coffee Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 10135302, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “WatchHouse: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/watchhouse/. Figures from Companies House filings for WATCHHOUSE COFFEE HOLDINGS LIMITED (10135302).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Grind v WatchHouse: which is bigger on the accounts?
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks