Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed May 2026

Wagamama: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Wagamama (Holdings) Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Apollo Global Management, Inc.. In the year to December 2025 Wagamama (Holdings) Limited reported turnover of £481m.

£481m
Turnover, down 4.2%
£40m
Pre-tax profit
8,169
Employees
Registered name
WAGAMAMA (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Company number
07556525
Status
Active
Incorporated
8 March 2011
Registered office area
South East London
Industry code on the register
64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 20 May 2026

What does Wagamama do?

wagamama runs pan-Asian restaurants serving ramen, rice bowls and plant-based dishes, with diners seated at shared benches. Customers can eat in, order to collect, or get delivery through apps such as Uber Eats and Deliveroo. Its app runs soul club, a loyalty scheme that earns free food and rewards. Its bench seating and fresh bowls set it apart from other casual dining chains.

In brief: restaurant chain · pan-Asian food · eat in, collect and delivery · soul club loyalty app

Source: Wagamama's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Wagamama?

Wagamama (Holdings) Limited
Wagamama · company 07556525
Apollo Global Management, Inc.
Company

The Companies House register records Apollo Global Management, Inc. as the person with significant control of Wagamama (Holdings) Limited, company number 07556525. Apollo Global Management, Inc. is itself company number 04382726.

That places Wagamama (Holdings) Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Wagamama?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Wagamama (Holdings) Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Mark Russell Chambers1 July 2023
Andrew Hedley Hornby10 June 2025
Alexander Thomas Van Hoek24 July 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Wagamama file?

Wagamama (Holdings) Limited reported turnover of £481m in the year to December 2025. That was down 4.2% on £501m the year before.

It reported 8,169 employees. The year before it reported 9,020.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £40m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £12m the year before.

Staff costs came to £190m. That is an average of £23,000 a head. It ended the year with £9m at the bank and net assets of £152m.

Dec 2025£39.53£43.59£8.25 profit
Dec 2024£36.86£65.62£2.48 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£481m£501m
Pre-tax profit£40m (filed)-£12m (filed)
Employees8,1699,020
Staff costs£190m£185m
Average staff cost per head£23,000£20,000
Bank and cash£9m£10m
Net assets£152m£53m
Interest paid£41m
Interest received£39m
Directors' pay£3m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Wagamama?

Wagamama (Holdings) Limited has registered 12 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
U.S. Bank Trustees Limited31 January 2025
U.S. Bank Trustees Limited31 January 2025

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Wagamama compares

Wagamama files as Wagamama (Holdings) Limited, whose person with significant control is Apollo Global Management, Inc., with turnover of £481m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Wagamama

What does Wagamama do?

wagamama runs pan-Asian restaurants serving ramen, rice bowls and plant-based dishes, with diners seated at shared benches. Customers can eat in, order to collect, or get delivery through apps such as Uber Eats and Deliveroo. Its app runs soul club, a loyalty scheme that earns free food and rewards. Its bench seating and fresh bowls set it apart from other casual dining chains.

Who owns Wagamama?

The Companies House register records Apollo Global Management, Inc. as the person with significant control of Wagamama (Holdings) Limited.

How much does Wagamama make?

Wagamama (Holdings) Limited reported turnover of £481m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £40m.

How many people work at Wagamama?

Wagamama (Holdings) Limited reported 8,169 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Wagamama?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Wagamama (Holdings) Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Wagamama (Holdings) Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07556525, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Wagamama: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/wagamama/. Figures from Companies House filings for WAGAMAMA (HOLDINGS) LIMITED (07556525).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings