Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed December 2025

Vodafone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Vodafone Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Vodafonethree Holdings Limited. In the year to March 2025 Vodafone Limited reported turnover of £5,852m.

£5,852m
Turnover, up 0.6%
£112m
Pre-tax profit
9,199
Employees
Registered name
VODAFONE LIMITED
Company number
01471587
Status
Active
Incorporated
7 January 1980
Registered office area
Reading
Industry code on the register
33200: Repair and installation of machinery and equipment
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 31 December 2025

What does Vodafone do?

Vodafone UK is a mobile and broadband provider selling pay monthly and pay as you go mobile plans, SIM-only deals, home broadband and business connectivity. It makes money mainly from monthly contracts and airtime, with further income from handset plans, broadband subscriptions and business and public sector contracts. Vodafone made the UK's first mobile phone call in 1985 and is based in Newbury, Berkshire. It is part of VodafoneThree, a joint venture of Vodafone Group and CK Hutchison.

In brief: mobile network · broadband and business services · Newbury, Berkshire · part of VodafoneThree

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: vodafone.co.uk.

Who owns Vodafone?

Vodafone Limited
Vodafone · company 01471587
Vodafonethree Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Vodafonethree Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Vodafone Limited, company number 01471587. Vodafonethree Holdings Limited is itself company number 14903490.

That places Vodafone Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Vodafone?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Vodafone Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Nicholas Francis Gliddon25 May 2022
Max Taylor2 December 2022
Stephen Lerner31 May 2025
Darren Martin Purkis31 May 2025
Stephen Daniel Lerner31 May 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Vodafone file?

Vodafone Limited reported turnover of £5,852m in the year to March 2025. That was up 0.6% on £5,816m the year before.

It reported 9,199 employees. The year before it reported 9,424.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £112m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £44m the year before.

Staff costs came to £689m. That is an average of £75,000 a head. It ended the year with £15m at the bank and net assets of £6,339m.

Mar 2025£84.07£1.91 profit
Mar 2024£87.62£0.75 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£5,852m£5,816m
Pre-tax profit£112m (filed)£44m (filed)
Employees9,1999,424
Staff costs£689m£677m
Average staff cost per head£75,000£72,000
Bank and cash£15m£75m
Net assets£6,339m£6,238m
Interest paid£131m
Interest received£119m
Directors' pay£3m

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Vodafone?

Vodafone Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Vodafone files as Vodafone Limited, whose person with significant control is Vodafonethree Holdings Limited, with turnover of £5,852m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Vodafone

What does Vodafone do?

Vodafone UK is a mobile and broadband provider selling pay monthly and pay as you go mobile plans, SIM-only deals, home broadband and business connectivity. It makes money mainly from monthly contracts and airtime, with further income from handset plans, broadband subscriptions and business and public sector contracts. Vodafone made the UK's first mobile phone call in 1985 and is based in Newbury, Berkshire. It is part of VodafoneThree, a joint venture of Vodafone Group and CK Hutchison.

Who owns Vodafone?

The Companies House register records Vodafonethree Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Vodafone Limited.

How much does Vodafone make?

Vodafone Limited reported turnover of £5,852m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £112m.

How many people work at Vodafone?

Vodafone Limited reported 9,199 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Vodafone?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Vodafone Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Vodafone Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01471587, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Vodafone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/vodafone/. Figures from Companies House filings for VODAFONE LIMITED (01471587).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings