Trump Turnberry: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Golf Recreation Scotland Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Donald Trump Jnr. In the year to December 2024 Golf Recreation Scotland Limited reported turnover of £24m.
- Registered name
- GOLF RECREATION SCOTLAND LIMITED
- Company number
- SC469689
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 11 February 2014
- Registered office area
- Kilmarnock
- Industry code on the register
- 64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 14 October 2025
What does Trump Turnberry do?
Trump Turnberry is a golf resort hotel on the Ayrshire coast at Turnberry in Scotland, about an hour from Glasgow Airport. It has two championship courses, the Ailsa and King Robert the Bruce, plus Trump's Twelve, a 12-hole par-3 course, and the Turnberry Golf Academy. It sells hotel rooms, suites and self-catering cottages, and runs a spa with an infinity pool, several restaurants and bars, horse riding on the beach, and meetings, events and weddings.
In brief: golf resort hotel · Ailsa and King Robert the Bruce courses · spa · Ayrshire coast
Source: Trump Turnberry's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Trump Turnberry?
The Companies House register records Donald Trump Jnr as the person with significant control of Golf Recreation Scotland Limited, company number SC469689.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Trump Turnberry?
The Companies House register lists 1 current officers for Golf Recreation Scotland Limited.
All 1 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Eric Trump | 29 September 2015 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Trump Turnberry file?
Golf Recreation Scotland Limited reported turnover of £24m in the year to December 2024. That was up 14.6% on £21m the year before.
It reported 446 employees. The year before it reported 446.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £4m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £4m the year before.
Staff costs came to £10m. That is an average of £23,000 a head. It ended the year with £2.0m at the bank and net assets of -£76m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £24m | £21m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£4m (filed) | £4m (filed) |
| Employees | 446 | 446 |
| Staff costs | £10m | £10m |
| Average staff cost per head | £23,000 | £22,000 |
| Bank and cash | £2.0m | £0.7m |
| Net assets | -£76m | -£72m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Trump Turnberry files as Golf Recreation Scotland Limited, whose person with significant control is Donald Trump Jnr, with turnover of £24m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Trump Turnberry
What does Trump Turnberry do?
Trump Turnberry is a golf resort hotel on the Ayrshire coast at Turnberry in Scotland, about an hour from Glasgow Airport. It has two championship courses, the Ailsa and King Robert the Bruce, plus Trump's Twelve, a 12-hole par-3 course, and the Turnberry Golf Academy. It sells hotel rooms, suites and self-catering cottages, and runs a spa with an infinity pool, several restaurants and bars, horse riding on the beach, and meetings, events and weddings.
Who owns Trump Turnberry?
The Companies House register records Donald Trump Jnr as the person with significant control of Golf Recreation Scotland Limited.
How much does Trump Turnberry make?
Golf Recreation Scotland Limited reported turnover of £24m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £4m.
How many people work at Trump Turnberry?
Golf Recreation Scotland Limited reported 446 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Trump Turnberry?
The Companies House register lists 1 current officers for Golf Recreation Scotland Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Golf Recreation Scotland Limited's filings at Companies House, company number SC469689, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Trump Turnberry: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/turnberry/. Figures from Companies House filings for GOLF RECREATION SCOTLAND LIMITED (SC469689).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the championship golf venues: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
easyJet: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Jet2: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
TUI: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks