Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed August 2026

Topgolf: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Topgolf Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Topgolf Group Limited. In the year to December 2025 Topgolf Limited reported turnover of £52m.

£52m
Turnover, up 2.0%
-£6m
Pre-tax profit
710
Employees
Registered name
TOPGOLF LIMITED
Company number
03724493
Status
Active
Incorporated
2 March 1999
Registered office area
Twickenham
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 17 August 2026

What does Topgolf do?

Topgolf runs golf entertainment venues in the UK where guests hit balls from all-weather bays at giant outfield targets, with scoring done automatically by tracked balls. It has four UK venues, in Chigwell (Essex), Watford (Hertfordshire), Glasgow and Surrey, each with a sports bar and restaurant. It makes money from bay bookings, food and drink, birthday parties and corporate events, golf lessons and gift cards. The UK venues are part of the international Topgolf business, whose group also includes Toptracer.

In brief: golf entertainment venues · four UK sites · bays, bar and restaurant · parties and corporate events

Source: Topgolf's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Topgolf?

Topgolf Limited
Topgolf · company 03724493
Topgolf Group Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Topgolf Group Limited as the person with significant control of Topgolf Limited, company number 03724493. Topgolf Group Limited is itself company number 04523988.

That places Topgolf Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Topgolf?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Topgolf Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Vice President, Finance - Topg Susana Corina Arevalo Acosta30 May 2023
Sheena Pindoria13 August 2024
James Ramon Ringsell1 September 2024
Robert Matthew Thompson1 May 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Topgolf file?

Topgolf Limited reported turnover of £52m in the year to December 2025. That was up 2.0% on £51m the year before.

It reported 710 employees. The year before it reported 721.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £6m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £9m the year before.

Staff costs came to £16m. That is an average of £22,000 a head. It ended the year with £6m at the bank and net assets of £127m.

Dec 2025£30.11£80.80£11.15 loss
Dec 2024£31.91£84.99£16.90 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£52m£51m
Pre-tax profit-£6m (filed)-£9m (filed)
Employees710721
Staff costs£16m£16m
Average staff cost per head£22,000£22,000
Bank and cash£6m£11m
Net assets£127m£127m
Interest paid£0.1m
Interest received£42k
Directors' pay£0.4m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Topgolf?

Topgolf Limited has registered 8 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Topgolf compares

Topgolf files as Topgolf Limited, whose person with significant control is Topgolf Group Limited, with turnover of £52m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Topgolf

What does Topgolf do?

Topgolf runs golf entertainment venues in the UK where guests hit balls from all-weather bays at giant outfield targets, with scoring done automatically by tracked balls. It has four UK venues, in Chigwell (Essex), Watford (Hertfordshire), Glasgow and Surrey, each with a sports bar and restaurant. It makes money from bay bookings, food and drink, birthday parties and corporate events, golf lessons and gift cards. The UK venues are part of the international Topgolf business, whose group also includes Toptracer.

Who owns Topgolf?

The Companies House register records Topgolf Group Limited as the person with significant control of Topgolf Limited.

How much does Topgolf make?

Topgolf Limited reported turnover of £52m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £6m.

How many people work at Topgolf?

Topgolf Limited reported 710 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Topgolf?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Topgolf Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Topgolf Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03724493, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Topgolf: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/topgolf/. Figures from Companies House filings for TOPGOLF LIMITED (03724493).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings