Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed July 2026

The Lanesborough: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Lanesborough Management Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Abu Dhabi Investment Authority. In the year to December 2025 Lanesborough Management Limited reported turnover of £34m.

£34m
Turnover, down 11.1%
-£13m
Pre-tax profit
340
Employees
Registered name
LANESBOROUGH MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Company number
02453094
Status
Active
Incorporated
15 December 1989
Registered office area
East-Central London
Industry code on the register
55100: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 25 July 2026

What does The Lanesborough do?

The Lanesborough is a luxury hotel at Hyde Park Corner in London, offering rooms and suites, restaurants and bars, a private club and spa, and event spaces. It earns its money from overnight stays, dining, drinks, spa and club membership, and events. It occupies a Regency building that was formerly St George's Hospital and opened as a hotel in 1991. It offers butler service to every room and is part of the Oetker Collection.

In brief: luxury hotel · Hyde Park Corner · rooms, restaurants and club spa · Oetker Collection

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 25 September 2026. Official website: oetkercollection.com/hotels/the-lanesborough.

Who owns The Lanesborough?

Lanesborough Management Limited
The Lanesborough · company 02453094
Abu Dhabi Investment Authority
Individual

The Companies House register records Abu Dhabi Investment Authority as the person with significant control of Lanesborough Management Limited, company number 02453094.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs The Lanesborough?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Lanesborough Management Limited.

All 6 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Mr. Khaled Mohamed Abul Husain Alkhajeh31 March 2015
Majed Mubarak Majed Mohamed Almansoori4 February 2020
Tmf Corporate Administration Services Limited15 February 2021
Salem Khamis Saeed Khamis Aldarmaki28 June 2022
Mohammed Rashed Saeed Habwa Alhamiri27 June 2025
Hamad Mohammed Hamad Rauda Alameri27 June 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did The Lanesborough file?

Lanesborough Management Limited reported turnover of £34m in the year to December 2025. That was down 11.1% on £38m the year before.

It reported 340 employees. The year before it reported 348.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £13m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £11m the year before.

Staff costs came to £15m. That is an average of £44,000 a head. It ended the year with £7m at the bank and net assets of £62m.

Dec 2025£43.70£23.21£72.70£39.61 loss
Dec 2024£38.48£90.80£29.29 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£34m£38m
Pre-tax profit-£13m (filed)-£11m (filed)
Employees340348
Staff costs£15m£15m
Average staff cost per head£44,000£42,000
Bank and cash£7m£7m
Net assets£62m£86m
Interest paid£8m
Interest received£0.2m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against The Lanesborough?

Lanesborough Management Limited has registered 6 charges at Companies House, of which 4 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 4 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
First Abu Dhabi Bank Pjsc as Security Agent20 January 2023
First Abu Dhabi Bank Pjsc, London Branch16 July 2021
National Bank of Abu Dhabi Pjsc, London Branch14 December 2017
National Bank of Abu Dhabi Pjsc, London Branch6 February 2013

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

The Lanesborough files as Lanesborough Management Limited, whose person with significant control is Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, with turnover of £34m in its latest filed year.

Questions about The Lanesborough

What does The Lanesborough do?

The Lanesborough is a luxury hotel at Hyde Park Corner in London, offering rooms and suites, restaurants and bars, a private club and spa, and event spaces. It earns its money from overnight stays, dining, drinks, spa and club membership, and events. It occupies a Regency building that was formerly St George's Hospital and opened as a hotel in 1991. It offers butler service to every room and is part of the Oetker Collection.

Who owns The Lanesborough?

The Companies House register records Abu Dhabi Investment Authority as the person with significant control of Lanesborough Management Limited.

How much does The Lanesborough make?

Lanesborough Management Limited reported turnover of £34m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £13m.

How many people work at The Lanesborough?

Lanesborough Management Limited reported 340 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs The Lanesborough?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Lanesborough Management Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Lanesborough Management Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02453094, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “The Lanesborough: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/the-lanesborough/. Figures from Companies House filings for LANESBOROUGH MANAGEMENT LIMITED (02453094).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings