Accounts to February 2025 · Group accounts · Filed August 2025

TalkTalk: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Talktalk Finco 2 Limited. In the year to February 2025 TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited reported turnover of £1,412m.

£1,412m
Turnover, down 4.1%
-£465m
Pre-tax profit
1,570
Employees
Registered name
TALKTALK TELECOM GROUP LIMITED
Company number
07105891
Status
Active
Incorporated
15 December 2009
Registered office area
Manchester
Industry code on the register
61900: Telecommunications
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to February 2025, filed 5 August 2025

What does TalkTalk do?

TalkTalk is a broadband and home phone provider selling fibre broadband packages to households across the UK. It makes money mainly from monthly broadband subscriptions, with its services delivered largely over the Openreach network and full-fibre networks built by other companies. It has built its brand around value and simple pricing. TalkTalk began in 2003 as part of Carphone Warehouse and has been privately owned since it left the stock market in 2021.

In brief: broadband and home phone · monthly subscriptions · uses Openreach and full-fibre networks · privately owned

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: talktalk.co.uk.

Who owns TalkTalk?

TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited
TalkTalk · company 07105891
Talktalk Finco 2 Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Talktalk Finco 2 Limited as the person with significant control of TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited, company number 07105891. Talktalk Finco 2 Limited is itself company number 12984607.

That places TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs TalkTalk?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Sir Charles William Dunstone20 January 2010
James Donald Smith17 April 2023
Steven Scott19 December 2024
James Donald Smith19 December 2024
Paul O'Donnell30 December 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did TalkTalk file?

TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited reported turnover of £1,412m in the year to February 2025. That was down 4.1% on £1,472m the year before.

It reported 1,570 employees. The year before it reported 1,857.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £465m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £127m the year before.

Staff costs came to £118m. That is an average of £75,000 a head. It ended the year with £67m at the bank and net assets of -£459m.

Feb 2025£109.49£32.93 loss
Feb 2024£101.15£8.63 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureFeb 2025Feb 2024
Turnover£1,412m£1,472m
Pre-tax profit-£465m (filed)-£127m (filed)
Employees1,5701,857
Staff costs£118m£110m
Average staff cost per head£75,000£59,000
Bank and cash£67m£92m
Net assets-£459m£2m
Interest paid£213m
Interest received£12m
Directors' pay£3m

Read the accounts to February 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against TalkTalk?

TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited has registered 8 charges at Companies House, of which 8 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 8 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Kroll Trustee Services Limited10 March 2026
Kroll Trustee Services Limited2 October 2025
Kroll Trustee Services Limited2 September 2025
Kroll Trustee Services Limited8 August 2025
Kroll Trustee Services Limited20 December 2024
Dnb Bank Asa, London Branch as Common Security Agent4 September 2024
Dnb Bank Asa, London Branch11 August 2023
Dnb Bank Asa, London Branch16 July 2021

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

TalkTalk files as TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited, whose person with significant control is Talktalk Finco 2 Limited, with turnover of £1,412m in its latest filed year.

Questions about TalkTalk

What does TalkTalk do?

TalkTalk is a broadband and home phone provider selling fibre broadband packages to households across the UK. It makes money mainly from monthly broadband subscriptions, with its services delivered largely over the Openreach network and full-fibre networks built by other companies. It has built its brand around value and simple pricing. TalkTalk began in 2003 as part of Carphone Warehouse and has been privately owned since it left the stock market in 2021.

Who owns TalkTalk?

The Companies House register records Talktalk Finco 2 Limited as the person with significant control of TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited.

How much does TalkTalk make?

TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited reported turnover of £1,412m in the year to February 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £465m.

How many people work at TalkTalk?

TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited reported 1,570 employees in the year to February 2025.

Who runs TalkTalk?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from TalkTalk Telecom Group Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07105891, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “TalkTalk: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/talktalk/. Figures from Companies House filings for TALKTALK TELECOM GROUP LIMITED (07105891).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings