Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed January 2026

Tala: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Ms Grace Margaret Beverley. In the year to March 2025 We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited reported turnover of £20m.

£20m
Turnover
-£3m
Pre-tax profit
n/d
Employees
Registered name
WE ARE TALA (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Company number
13185527
Status
Active
Incorporated
8 February 2021
Registered office area
South East London
Industry code on the register
47910: Retail trade
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 2 January 2026

What does Tala do?

TALA is an activewear brand selling active-inspired clothing such as flares, hoodies and vests. It sells mainly online, direct to customers through its own website. It aims to make clothing in a more considered, sustainable way that performs well and fits well, without the high prices of most sustainable activewear. It was founded in 2019 by Grace Beverley.

In brief: activewear brand · direct to customer online · sustainability-focused · founded 2019

Source: Tala's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Tala?

We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited
Tala · company 13185527
Ms Grace Margaret Beverley
Individual

The Companies House register records Ms Grace Margaret Beverley as the person with significant control of We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited, company number 13185527.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Tala?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Grace Margaret Beverley8 February 2021
Andrew Daniel Wolfson12 July 2024
Verity Elise Linnell28 July 2026
Sally Elizabeth Hughes Daniels28 July 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Tala file?

We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited reported turnover of £20m in the year to March 2025.

It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £8m.

MeasureMar 2025
Turnover£20m
Pre-tax profit-£3m (filed)
Bank and cash£5m
Net assets£8m
Interest paid£1k
Interest received£96k

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Prior-year comparatives were not captured for this filing, so this page does not compare years.

Tala files as We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited, whose person with significant control is Ms Grace Margaret Beverley, with turnover of £20m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Tala

What does Tala do?

TALA is an activewear brand selling active-inspired clothing such as flares, hoodies and vests. It sells mainly online, direct to customers through its own website. It aims to make clothing in a more considered, sustainable way that performs well and fits well, without the high prices of most sustainable activewear. It was founded in 2019 by Grace Beverley.

Who owns Tala?

The Companies House register records Ms Grace Margaret Beverley as the person with significant control of We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited.

How much does Tala make?

We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited reported turnover of £20m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m.

Who runs Tala?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from We Are Tala (Holdings) Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 13185527, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Tala: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/tala/. Figures from Companies House filings for WE ARE TALA (HOLDINGS) LIMITED (13185527).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings