Accounts to August 2025 · Group accounts · Filed May 2026

Castore: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

J.Carter Sporting Club Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Philip Beahon. In the 17 months to August 2025 J.Carter Sporting Club Limited reported turnover of £335m.

These accounts cover 17 months, not the usual 12, so Castore's turnover growth against the year before is not a like-for-like comparison.

£335m
Turnover, up 75.8%
-£41m
Pre-tax profit
776
Employees
Registered name
J.CARTER SPORTING CLUB LIMITED
Company number
09670915
Status
Active
Incorporated
6 July 2015
Registered office area
Manchester
Industry code on the register
47640: Retail trade
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
17 months to August 2025, filed 2 May 2026

What does Castore do?

Castore is a British sportswear brand selling performance and leisure clothing, and making official kit for professional sports teams. It was founded in 2015 by brothers Tom and Phil Beahon. It sells mainly direct to customers through its website and its own shops, and sells replica team kit to fans under partnership deals with clubs. It positions itself at the premium end of the market. Its registered company is J.Carter Sporting Club Limited.

In brief: sportswear brand · premium performance clothing · team kit partnerships · online and own shops

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: castore.com.

Who owns Castore?

J.Carter Sporting Club Limited
Castore · company 09670915
Mr Philip Beahon
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Philip Beahon as the person with significant control of J.Carter Sporting Club Limited, company number 09670915.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Castore?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for J.Carter Sporting Club Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Philip Beahon6 July 2015
Thomas Beahon6 July 2015
Jason Paul Schretter20 September 2023
Ashley Julian Reed28 August 2025
Nicholas James Anderton26 August 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Castore file?

This accounting period ran for 17 months because the company changed its year end, so the figures are not directly comparable with a twelve-month year.

J.Carter Sporting Club Limited reported turnover of £335m in the 17 months to August 2025. That was up 75.8% on £190m the year before.

It reported 776 employees. The year before it reported 517.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £41m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £29m the year before.

Staff costs came to £36m. That is an average of £47,000 a head. It ended the year with £37m at the bank and net assets of £63m.

Aug 2025£97.32£12.18 loss
Feb 2024£106.31£15.18 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureAug 2025Feb 2024
Turnover£335m£190m
Pre-tax profit-£41m (filed)-£29m (filed)
Employees776517
Staff costs£36m£17m
Average staff cost per head£47,000£33,000
Bank and cash£37m£98m
Net assets£63m£127m
Interest paid£13m

Read the accounts to August 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Castore?

J.Carter Sporting Club Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 4 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 4 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited (as Security Agent)24 December 2025
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent4 October 2023
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent9 December 2022
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent2 September 2022

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Castore compares

Castore files as J.Carter Sporting Club Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Philip Beahon, with turnover of £335m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Castore

What does Castore do?

Castore is a British sportswear brand selling performance and leisure clothing, and making official kit for professional sports teams. It was founded in 2015 by brothers Tom and Phil Beahon. It sells mainly direct to customers through its website and its own shops, and sells replica team kit to fans under partnership deals with clubs. It positions itself at the premium end of the market. Its registered company is J.Carter Sporting Club Limited.

Who owns Castore?

The Companies House register records Mr Philip Beahon as the person with significant control of J.Carter Sporting Club Limited.

How much does Castore make?

J.Carter Sporting Club Limited reported turnover of £335m in the 17 months to August 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £41m.

How many people work at Castore?

J.Carter Sporting Club Limited reported 776 employees in the 17 months to August 2025.

Who runs Castore?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for J.Carter Sporting Club Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from J.Carter Sporting Club Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 09670915, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Castore: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/castore/. Figures from Companies House filings for J.CARTER SPORTING CLUB LIMITED (09670915).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings