Represent: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Represent Clothing Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Owners Club Bidco Limited. In the year to December 2024 Represent Clothing Limited reported turnover of £94m.
- Registered name
- REPRESENT CLOTHING LIMITED
- Company number
- 09221485
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 16 September 2014
- Registered office area
- Bolton
- Industry code on the register
- 47710: Retail trade
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 10 June 2025
What does Represent do?
Represent is a clothing brand selling streetwear that combines luxury craftsmanship with contemporary design. It was founded by British brothers George and Michael Heaton in Manchester. It sells mainly direct to customers through its own website, releasing collections that draw on music and culture. Selling direct rather than relying on wholesale, and its premium quality, set it apart from many streetwear rivals.
In brief: clothing brand · premium streetwear · direct to customer online · founded in Manchester
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: representclo.com.
Who owns Represent?
The Companies House register records Owners Club Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of Represent Clothing Limited, company number 09221485. Owners Club Bidco Limited is itself company number 15947231.
That places Represent Clothing Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Represent?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Represent Clothing Limited.
All 3 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| George Lewis Heaton | 16 September 2014 |
| Michael Wayne Heaton | 16 September 2014 |
| Paul Spencer | 31 August 2022 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Represent file?
Represent Clothing Limited reported turnover of £94m in the year to December 2024. That was up 16.2% on £81m the year before.
It reported 107 employees. The year before it reported 66.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £13m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £13m the year before.
Staff costs came to £8m. That is an average of £71,000 a head. It ended the year with £19m at the bank and net assets of £28m. It paid dividends of £4m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £94m | £81m |
| Pre-tax profit | £13m (filed) | £13m (filed) |
| Employees | 107 | 66 |
| Staff costs | £8m | £5m |
| Average staff cost per head | £71,000 | £80,000 |
| Bank and cash | £19m | £22m |
| Net assets | £28m | £19m |
| Dividends paid | £4m | £3m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Represent?
Represent Clothing Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 3 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC | 17 June 2026 |
| Hsbc Bank PLC | 29 September 2025 |
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC | 7 May 2025 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Represent files as Represent Clothing Limited, whose person with significant control is Owners Club Bidco Limited, with turnover of £94m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Represent
What does Represent do?
Represent is a clothing brand selling streetwear that combines luxury craftsmanship with contemporary design. It was founded by British brothers George and Michael Heaton in Manchester. It sells mainly direct to customers through its own website, releasing collections that draw on music and culture. Selling direct rather than relying on wholesale, and its premium quality, set it apart from many streetwear rivals.
Who owns Represent?
The Companies House register records Owners Club Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of Represent Clothing Limited.
How much does Represent make?
Represent Clothing Limited reported turnover of £94m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £13m.
How many people work at Represent?
Represent Clothing Limited reported 107 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Represent?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Represent Clothing Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Represent Clothing Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 09221485, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Represent: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/represent/. Figures from Companies House filings for REPRESENT CLOTHING LIMITED (09221485).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of British activewear: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Gymshark: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Castore: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Lucy & Yak: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks