Accounts to September 2025 · Group accounts · Filed April 2026

Stonegate: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Tdr Capital Stonegate General Partner Limited. In the year to September 2025 Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited reported turnover of £1,619m.

£1,619m
Turnover, down 7.3%
-£174m
Pre-tax profit
14,227
Employees
Registered name
STONEGATE PUB COMPANY PIKCO HOLDINGS LIMITED
Company number
12086428
Status
Active
Incorporated
5 July 2019
Registered office area
Birmingham
Industry code on the register
56302: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 10 April 2026

What does Stonegate do?

Stonegate is a UK pub company that runs its own pubs and bars and also lets pubs to tenants and leaseholders. Its managed division operates venues under brands including Slug & Lettuce, Yates, Be At One and Walkabout. Its leased and tenanted division, built from the former Ei Group, works with independent operators who run their own businesses. The company was established in 2010 and grew by buying other pub operators.

In brief: pub company · managed bars and brands · leased and tenanted pubs · Slug & Lettuce

Source: Stonegate's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Stonegate?

Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited
Stonegate · company 12086428
Tdr Capital Stonegate General Partner Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Tdr Capital Stonegate General Partner Limited as the person with significant control of Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited, company number 12086428. Tdr Capital Stonegate General Partner Limited is itself company number 11499489.

That places Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Stonegate?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Brian Jonathan Magnus5 July 2019
Alhassan Adel Elgazzar4 August 2022

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Stonegate file?

Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited reported turnover of £1,619m in the year to September 2025. That was down 7.3% on £1,747m the year before.

It reported 14,227 employees. The year before it reported 16,723.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £174m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £272m the year before.

Staff costs came to £327m. That is an average of £23,000 a head. It ended the year with £160m at the bank and net assets of £754m.

Sep 2025£20.20£25.39£65.16£10.75 loss
Sep 2024£19.81£95.76£15.57 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£1,619m£1,747m
Pre-tax profit-£174m (filed)-£272m (filed)
Employees14,22716,723
Staff costs£327m£346m
Average staff cost per head£23,000£21,000
Bank and cash£160m£171m
Net assets£754m£772m
Interest paid£411m
Interest received£4m

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Stonegate?

Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Wilmington Trust (London) Limited18 July 2019

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Stonegate files as Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited, whose person with significant control is Tdr Capital Stonegate General Partner Limited, with turnover of £1,619m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Stonegate

What does Stonegate do?

Stonegate is a UK pub company that runs its own pubs and bars and also lets pubs to tenants and leaseholders. Its managed division operates venues under brands including Slug & Lettuce, Yates, Be At One and Walkabout. Its leased and tenanted division, built from the former Ei Group, works with independent operators who run their own businesses. The company was established in 2010 and grew by buying other pub operators.

Who owns Stonegate?

The Companies House register records Tdr Capital Stonegate General Partner Limited as the person with significant control of Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited.

How much does Stonegate make?

Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited reported turnover of £1,619m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £174m.

How many people work at Stonegate?

Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited reported 14,227 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs Stonegate?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Stonegate Pub Company Pikco Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 12086428, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Stonegate: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/stonegate/. Figures from Companies House filings for STONEGATE PUB COMPANY PIKCO HOLDINGS LIMITED (12086428).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings