Accounts to May 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed January 2026

St Mirren: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The)'s person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Jack Jerry Mcskeane. In the year to May 2025 St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The) reported turnover of £9m.

£9m
Turnover, up 33.8%
£0.7m
Pre-tax profit
131
Employees
Registered name
ST. MIRREN FOOTBALL CLUB LTD. (THE)
Company number
SC005773
Status
Active
Incorporated
23 January 1905
Registered office area
Paisley
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to May 2025, filed 7 January 2026

What does St Mirren do?

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd owns St Mirren, a professional football club founded in 1877 and based at St Mirren Park in Paisley. The club is majority owned by its supporters through the St Mirren Independent Supporters Association. It earns money from match tickets and season tickets, broadcasting and prize money, sponsorship, merchandise and hospitality. It also runs a youth academy and community programmes in Renfrewshire.

In brief: professional football club · Paisley · fan-owned · founded 1877

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 27 September 2026. Official website: stmirren.com.

Who owns St Mirren?

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The)
St Mirren · company SC005773
Mr Jack Jerry Mcskeane
Company

The Companies House register records Mr Jack Jerry Mcskeane as the person with significant control of St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The), company number SC005773. Mr Jack Jerry Mcskeane is itself company number SC158220.

That places St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The) inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs St Mirren?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The).

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
John Needham10 September 2020
Paul Hugh McNeill14 November 2022
James Francis Irvine30 October 2023
Gordon Graham10 December 2024
Ian David Beattie6 January 2025
Peter Douglas Falconer12 August 2025
Gary James Peebles30 January 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did St Mirren file?

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The) reported turnover of £9m in the year to May 2025. That was up 33.8% on £6m the year before.

It reported 131 employees. The year before it reported 123.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.7m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.4m the year before.

Staff costs came to £5m. That is an average of £39,000 a head. It ended the year with £2.0m at the bank and net assets of £9m.

May 2025£59.82£30.91£8.42 profit
May 2024£70.79£35.36£6.15 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMay 2025May 2024
Turnover£9m£6m
Pre-tax profit£0.7m (filed)-£0.4m (filed)
Employees131123
Staff costs£5m£5m
Average staff cost per head£39,000£37,000
Bank and cash£2.0m£1.4m
Net assets£9m£8m
Interest paid£73k
Interest received£13k

Read the accounts to May 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against St Mirren?

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The) has registered 11 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Clydesdale Bank Limited15 February 1979

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

St Mirren files as St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The), whose person with significant control is Mr Jack Jerry Mcskeane, with turnover of £9m in its latest filed year.

Questions about St Mirren

What does St Mirren do?

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd owns St Mirren, a professional football club founded in 1877 and based at St Mirren Park in Paisley. The club is majority owned by its supporters through the St Mirren Independent Supporters Association. It earns money from match tickets and season tickets, broadcasting and prize money, sponsorship, merchandise and hospitality. It also runs a youth academy and community programmes in Renfrewshire.

Who owns St Mirren?

The Companies House register records Mr Jack Jerry Mcskeane as the person with significant control of St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The).

How much does St Mirren make?

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The) reported turnover of £9m in the year to May 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.7m.

How many people work at St Mirren?

St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The) reported 131 employees in the year to May 2025.

Who runs St Mirren?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The). The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from St. Mirren Football Club Ltd. (The)'s filings at Companies House, company number SC005773, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “St Mirren: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/st-mirren/. Figures from Companies House filings for ST. MIRREN FOOTBALL CLUB LTD. (THE) (SC005773).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings