Accounts to May 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed February 2026

St Johnstone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The)'s person with significant control on the Companies House register is Edward Adam Webb. In the year to May 2025 ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The) reported turnover of £7m.

£7m
Turnover, up 12.7%
£0.1m
Pre-tax profit
236
Employees
Registered name
ST JOHNSTONE FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED (THE)
Company number
SC007629
Status
Active
Incorporated
9 August 1910
Registered office area
Perth
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to May 2025, filed 20 February 2026

What does St Johnstone do?

St Johnstone Football Club Limited owns St Johnstone, a professional football club founded in 1884 and based at McDiarmid Park in Perth. The club earns money from match tickets and season tickets, broadcasting and prize money, sponsorship and advertising, and a business club. It also sells kit through its shop, runs hospitality and dining at the stadium, and raises funds through a club lottery. Saints in the Community runs its local programmes.

In brief: professional football club · Perth · tickets, hospitality and sponsorship · founded 1884

Source: St Johnstone's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns St Johnstone?

ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The)
St Johnstone · company SC007629
Edward Adam Webb
Individual

The Companies House register records Edward Adam Webb as the person with significant control of ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The), company number SC007629.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs St Johnstone?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The).

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Roderick John Grant22 August 2021
Edward Adam Webb27 June 2024
Francis Fitzsimmons Smith22 August 2024
Daniel Mark Lamb29 August 2024
Matthew Christopher Klase29 August 2024
Alisdair Matthew Dewar1 October 2024
Aileen Elizabeth Campbell22 January 2025
Andrew John Litster30 July 2025
Andrew John Litster30 July 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did St Johnstone file?

ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The) reported turnover of £7m in the year to May 2025. That was up 12.7% on £6m the year before.

It reported 236 employees. The year before it reported 143.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.1m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.1m the year before.

Staff costs came to £5m. That is an average of £20,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £1.9m.

May 2025£69.32£28.41£1.91 profit
May 2024£72.74£25.44£1.82 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMay 2025May 2024
Turnover£7m£6m
Pre-tax profit£0.1m (filed)£0.1m (filed)
Employees236143
Staff costs£5m£4m
Average staff cost per head£20,000£31,000
Bank and cash£3m£3m
Net assets£1.9m£1.6m
Interest paid£25k
Directors' pay£0.1m

Read the accounts to May 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against St Johnstone?

ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The) has registered 11 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

St Johnstone files as ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The), whose person with significant control is Edward Adam Webb, with turnover of £7m in its latest filed year.

Questions about St Johnstone

What does St Johnstone do?

St Johnstone Football Club Limited owns St Johnstone, a professional football club founded in 1884 and based at McDiarmid Park in Perth. The club earns money from match tickets and season tickets, broadcasting and prize money, sponsorship and advertising, and a business club. It also sells kit through its shop, runs hospitality and dining at the stadium, and raises funds through a club lottery. Saints in the Community runs its local programmes.

Who owns St Johnstone?

The Companies House register records Edward Adam Webb as the person with significant control of ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The).

How much does St Johnstone make?

ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The) reported turnover of £7m in the year to May 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.1m.

How many people work at St Johnstone?

ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The) reported 236 employees in the year to May 2025.

Who runs St Johnstone?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The). The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from ST Johnstone Football Club Limited (The)'s filings at Companies House, company number SC007629, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “St Johnstone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/st-johnstone/. Figures from Companies House filings for ST JOHNSTONE FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED (THE) (SC007629).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings