Revolut: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Revolut Ltd is owned by Revolut Group Holdings Ltd, which holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £3,312m, up 35.0% on the year before.
- Registered name
- REVOLUT LTD
- Company number
- 08804411
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 6 December 2013
- Registered office area
- East London
- Industry code on the register
- 62090: Computer programming, consultancy and related activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2025, filed 3 April 2026
What does Revolut do?
Revolut is a financial technology company whose app offers accounts, cards, money transfers, currency exchange, savings, and share and crypto trading. It was founded in London in 2015. It serves personal and business customers, and earns money from card fees, currency exchange and trading fees, interest, and paid subscription plans. Its low-cost spending and transfers abroad set it apart from traditional banks. It has no branches.
In brief: fintech app · accounts, cards and currency exchange · personal and business · subscription plans
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: revolut.com.
Who owns Revolut?
Revolut Ltd, company number 08804411, has one person with significant control on the register: Revolut Group Holdings Ltd (company number 12743269), which holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights. The control was notified on 29 April 2022.
That makes Revolut Ltd the UK operating company inside a larger group rather than the top of it. The accounts on this page are Revolut Ltd's own, not the group's, so they describe the UK company alone.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Revolut?
The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Revolut Ltd. The longest serving, Nikolay Storonskiy, was appointed in December 2013, the month the company was incorporated.
All 10 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Nikolay Storonskiy | 6 December 2013 |
| Vladyslav Yatsenko | 11 August 2017 |
| Caroline Louise Britton | 8 March 2019 |
| Martin James Gilbert | 1 January 2020 |
| Michael Sidney Sherwood | 21 February 2020 |
| Ian Douglas Wilson | 21 February 2020 |
| John Phimister Sievwright | 1 August 2021 |
| Dan Teodosiu | 27 November 2023 |
| Heather Fleming | 19 June 2025 |
| Siddhartha Jajodia | 9 July 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Revolut file?
Revolut Ltd reported turnover of £3,312m in the year to December 2025, up 35.0% on £2,453m the year before. Headcount grew more slowly, from 4,918 to 5,310, so each person on the payroll is carrying more revenue than a year earlier.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £1,448m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £970m the year before.
Staff costs came to £645m, an average of £121,000 a head. The company ended the year with £6,652m at the bank and net assets of £2,650m, and paid dividends of £324m.
| Measure | Dec 2025 | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £3,312m | £2,453m |
| Pre-tax profit | £1,448m (filed) | £970m (filed) |
| Employees | 5,310 | 4,918 |
| Staff costs | £645m | £595m |
| Average staff cost per head | £121,000 | £121,000 |
| Bank and cash | £6,652m | £6,599m |
| Net assets | £2,650m | £1,566m |
| Dividends paid | £324m | £267m |
| Directors' pay | £1.7m |
Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Revolut?
Revolut Ltd has registered 11 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How Revolut compares
A UK operating company growing turnover faster than headcount, controlled by its group holding company, with every charge it has ever registered now satisfied.
Questions about Revolut
What does Revolut do?
Revolut is a financial technology company whose app offers accounts, cards, money transfers, currency exchange, savings, and share and crypto trading. It was founded in London in 2015. It serves personal and business customers, and earns money from card fees, currency exchange and trading fees, interest, and paid subscription plans. Its low-cost spending and transfers abroad set it apart from traditional banks. It has no branches.
Who owns Revolut?
Revolut Ltd is owned by Revolut Group Holdings Ltd (company number 12743269), which holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights according to the Companies House register of people with significant control.
How much does Revolut make?
Revolut Ltd reported turnover of £3,312m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1,448m for the year.
How many people work at Revolut?
Revolut Ltd reported 5,310 employees in the year to December 2025, up from 4,918 the year before.
Who runs Revolut?
The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Revolut Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Revolut Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 08804411, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Revolut: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/revolut/. Figures from Companies House filings for REVOLUT LTD (08804411).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Wise v Revolut: who is actually winning?
Read →VS Series
Revolut v Monzo: revenue, profit and who owns them
Read →Battle
The battle of the challenger banks: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Barclays Bank: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
HSBC Bank: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Monzo: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles