Lucy & Yak: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Lucy and Yak Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Lucy & Yak Eot Limited. In the year to July 2025 Lucy and Yak Ltd reported turnover of £36m.
- Registered name
- LUCY AND YAK LTD
- Company number
- 10850530
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 5 July 2017
- Registered office area
- Sheffield
- Industry code on the register
- 47710: Retail trade
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Medium-sized company accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to July 2025, filed 20 March 2026
What does Lucy & Yak do?
Lucy & Yak is a clothing brand best known for its dungarees, selling colourful, comfortable casual clothes in bright prints. It sells direct to customers through its own website and app and through its own shops in the UK. It designs its own prints and puts weight on how its clothes are sourced and made, publishing material and certification details on its product pages. The brand has been trading since 2017.
In brief: clothing brand · known for dungarees · sells direct online and in own shops · since 2017
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: lucyandyak.com.
Who owns Lucy & Yak?
The Companies House register records Lucy & Yak Eot Limited as the person with significant control of Lucy and Yak Ltd, company number 10850530. Lucy & Yak Eot Limited is itself company number 16917729.
That places Lucy and Yak Ltd inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Lucy & Yak?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Lucy and Yak Ltd.
All 3 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Vicki Helena Rowan | 1 November 2019 |
| Fiona Meek | 16 August 2021 |
| Lydia Coley | 4 November 2022 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Lucy & Yak file?
Lucy and Yak Ltd reported turnover of £36m in the year to July 2025. That was up 7.0% on £33m the year before.
It reported 206 employees. The year before it reported 192.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.1m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £2m the year before.
Staff costs came to £6m. That is an average of £28,000 a head. It ended the year with £6m at the bank and net assets of £10m. It paid dividends of £0.2m.
| Measure | Jul 2025 | Jul 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £36m | £33m |
| Pre-tax profit | £1.1m (filed) | £2m (filed) |
| Employees | 206 | 192 |
| Staff costs | £6m | £5m |
| Average staff cost per head | £28,000 | £26,000 |
| Bank and cash | £6m | £4m |
| Net assets | £10m | £10m |
| Dividends paid | £0.2m | £0.5m |
| Interest paid | £0.1m | |
| Directors' pay | £0.3m |
Lucy & Yak's latest accounts are medium-sized company accounts. Medium-sized companies may leave some detail out of their accounts, so some figures may be missing.
Read the accounts to July 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Lucy & Yak?
Lucy and Yak Ltd has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 3 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Christopher John Renwick, Lucy Greenwood, David Robinson | 5 March 2026 |
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC | 3 November 2022 |
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC | 1 November 2022 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Lucy & Yak files as Lucy and Yak Ltd, whose person with significant control is Lucy & Yak Eot Limited, with turnover of £36m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Lucy & Yak
What does Lucy & Yak do?
Lucy & Yak is a clothing brand best known for its dungarees, selling colourful, comfortable casual clothes in bright prints. It sells direct to customers through its own website and app and through its own shops in the UK. It designs its own prints and puts weight on how its clothes are sourced and made, publishing material and certification details on its product pages. The brand has been trading since 2017.
Who owns Lucy & Yak?
The Companies House register records Lucy & Yak Eot Limited as the person with significant control of Lucy and Yak Ltd.
How much does Lucy & Yak make?
Lucy and Yak Ltd reported turnover of £36m in the year to July 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.1m.
How many people work at Lucy & Yak?
Lucy and Yak Ltd reported 206 employees in the year to July 2025.
Who runs Lucy & Yak?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Lucy and Yak Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Lucy and Yak Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 10850530, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Lucy & Yak: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/lucy-yak/. Figures from Companies House filings for LUCY AND YAK LTD (10850530).
More from Spark Intel
Company profile
Gymshark: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Castore: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Represent: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks