Accounts to September 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed April 2026

Queen's Club: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

The Queens Club Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to September 2025 it reported turnover of £15m.

£15m
Turnover, up 6.4%
£2.0m
Pre-tax profit
103
Employees
Registered name
THE QUEENS CLUB LIMITED
Company number
00023072
Status
Active
Incorporated
27 August 1886
Registered office area
West London
Industry code on the register
93120: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 4 April 2026

What does Queen's Club do?

The Queen's Club is a private members' sports club in West Kensington, London, offering tennis, rackets, real tennis, squash and other racket sports. It was founded in 1886 and earns most of its income from membership subscriptions, court fees, food and drink, and events. Each June its grass courts host a professional tennis tournament that serves as a warm-up for Wimbledon, bringing the club wide public attention.

In brief: private members' club · racket sports · West Kensington · grass-court tennis tournament

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: queensclub.co.uk.

Who owns Queen's Club?

The Queens Club Limited, company number 00023072, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Queen's Club?

The Companies House register lists 12 current officers for The Queens Club Limited.

All 12 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Simon Greenwell24 March 2021
Richard Hopkinson-Woolley27 March 2024
Donna Didizian27 March 2024
Karla Popovic20 March 2025
Philippe Goffin20 March 2025
Navroz Darius Udwadia20 March 2025
Alan Clifford Bence Giddins20 March 2025
Bruce Young20 March 2025
Daniel James Breden Taylor1 April 2026
Roy Thomas Martins1 April 2026
Matthew James Brooklyn1 April 2026
Eugenio Maria Cicconetti11 April 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Queen's Club file?

The Queens Club Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to September 2025. That was up 6.4% on £15m the year before.

It reported 103 employees. The year before it reported 100.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £2.0m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £2m the year before.

Staff costs came to £6m. That is an average of £62,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.3m at the bank and net assets of £77m.

Sep 2025£41.24£46.10£12.65 profit
Sep 2024£38.36£45.37£16.27£16.27 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£15m£15m
Pre-tax profit£2.0m (filed)£2m (filed)
Employees103100
Staff costs£6m£6m
Average staff cost per head£62,000£56,000
Bank and cash£1.3m£0.7m
Net assets£77m£75m
Interest received£0.7m

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Queen's Club?

The Queens Club Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
The Royal Bank of Scotland PLC1 June 2007

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Queen's Club files as The Queens Club Limited, with turnover of £15m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Queen's Club

What does Queen's Club do?

The Queen's Club is a private members' sports club in West Kensington, London, offering tennis, rackets, real tennis, squash and other racket sports. It was founded in 1886 and earns most of its income from membership subscriptions, court fees, food and drink, and events. Each June its grass courts host a professional tennis tournament that serves as a warm-up for Wimbledon, bringing the club wide public attention.

Who owns Queen's Club?

The Queens Club Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Queen's Club make?

The Queens Club Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £2.0m.

How many people work at Queen's Club?

The Queens Club Limited reported 103 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs Queen's Club?

The Companies House register lists 12 current officers for The Queens Club Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from The Queens Club Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00023072, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Queen's Club: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/queens-club/. Figures from Companies House filings for THE QUEENS CLUB LIMITED (00023072).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings