Accounts to March 2025 · Group accounts · Filed January 2026

Quantexa: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Quantexa Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to March 2025 it reported turnover of £126m.

£126m
Turnover, up 48.5%
-£25m
Pre-tax profit
772
Employees
Registered name
QUANTEXA LIMITED
Company number
10045407
Status
Active
Incorporated
7 March 2016
Registered office area
South East London
Industry code on the register
62012: Computer programming, consultancy and related activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 7 January 2026

What does Quantexa do?

Quantexa makes data and analytics software that connects scattered records to build a single picture of people, companies and their relationships. Banks, insurers, governments and other organisations use it to detect financial crime and fraud, assess risk and understand customers, paying for software licences and subscriptions. It was founded in London in 2016 by Vishal Marria, and its core technique, known as entity resolution, matches records that refer to the same person or business.

In brief: decision intelligence software · financial crime and fraud detection · banks, insurers and government · London-founded

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: quantexa.com.

Who owns Quantexa?

Quantexa Limited, company number 10045407, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Quantexa?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Quantexa Limited.

All 10 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Vishal Kumar Marria7 March 2016
Edward William Anthony Lascelles2 March 2017
Nicholas Michael Donofrio18 August 2017
Norman Benito Fiore25 July 2018
Richard Seewald23 July 2020
Annabelle Guerreiro Bexiga13 July 2022
Issam Abedin26 March 2024
Stuart Riley31 December 2024
Ara Yeromian4 April 2025
Marianna Lopert-Schaye25 April 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Quantexa file?

Quantexa Limited reported turnover of £126m in the year to March 2025. That was up 48.5% on £85m the year before.

It reported 772 employees. The year before it reported 673.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £25m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £48m the year before.

Staff costs came to £106m. That is an average of £137,000 a head. It ended the year with £84m at the bank and net assets of £141m.

Mar 2025£83.49£35.57£19.95 loss
Mar 2024£106.71£49.93£56.64 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£126m£85m
Pre-tax profit-£25m (filed)-£48m (filed)
Employees772673
Staff costs£106m£91m
Average staff cost per head£137,000£135,000
Bank and cash£84m£71m
Net assets£141m£114m
Interest paid£1.1m
Interest received£1.8m
Directors' pay£0.8m

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Quantexa?

Quantexa Limited has registered 5 charges at Companies House, of which 5 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 5 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Innovation Bank Limited as Security Agent27 February 2024
Hsbc Innovation Bank Limited as Security Agent27 February 2024
Hsbc Innovation Bank Limited as Security Agent27 February 2024
Hsbc Innovation Bank Limited as Security Agent27 February 2024
Hsbc Bank PLC28 May 2018

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Quantexa files as Quantexa Limited, with turnover of £126m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Quantexa

What does Quantexa do?

Quantexa makes data and analytics software that connects scattered records to build a single picture of people, companies and their relationships. Banks, insurers, governments and other organisations use it to detect financial crime and fraud, assess risk and understand customers, paying for software licences and subscriptions. It was founded in London in 2016 by Vishal Marria, and its core technique, known as entity resolution, matches records that refer to the same person or business.

Who owns Quantexa?

Quantexa Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Quantexa make?

Quantexa Limited reported turnover of £126m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £25m.

How many people work at Quantexa?

Quantexa Limited reported 772 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Quantexa?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Quantexa Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Quantexa Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 10045407, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Quantexa: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/quantexa/. Figures from Companies House filings for QUANTEXA LIMITED (10045407).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings