Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Google DeepMind: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

DeepMind Technologies Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Deepmind Holdings Limited. In the year to December 2024 DeepMind Technologies Limited reported turnover of £1,325m.

£1,325m
Turnover, down 13.2%
£231m
Pre-tax profit
None
Employees of its own
Deep dive · What story does the money tell?How does Google DeepMind really make its money? Inside its 2024 accountsRead the full story, line by line from the accounts →
Registered name
DEEPMIND TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
Company number
07386350
Status
Active
Incorporated
23 September 2010
Registered office area
East-Central London
Industry code on the register
72190: Scientific research and development
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 2 October 2025

What does Google DeepMind do?

Google DeepMind is an artificial intelligence research lab that builds AI models and systems, including the Gemini family of models used across Google's products. It is funded by its parent company Alphabet, and its research feeds into Google's consumer, cloud and developer services rather than being sold separately. It was founded in London in 2010 by Demis Hassabis, Shane Legg and Mustafa Suleyman, bought by Google in 2014, and is also known for AlphaFold, which predicts protein structures.

In brief: AI research lab · Gemini models · owned by Alphabet · London-founded

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: deepmind.google.

Who owns Google DeepMind?

DeepMind Technologies Limited
Google DeepMind · company 07386350
Deepmind Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Deepmind Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of DeepMind Technologies Limited, company number 07386350. Deepmind Holdings Limited is itself company number 12181850.

That places DeepMind Technologies Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Google DeepMind?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for DeepMind Technologies Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Kenneth Hohee Yi24 January 2014
Valentine Anthony Bohan29 December 2022
Abogado Nominees Limited1 June 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Google DeepMind file?

DeepMind Technologies Limited reported turnover of £1,325m in the year to December 2024. That was down 13.2% on £1,527m the year before.

It has no employees of its own: its accounts say the people who work for it are employed by other companies in its group, which charge it for their cost.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £231m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £148m the year before.

Staff costs came to £1,012m.

Dec 2024£76.35£17.41£17.41 profit
Dec 2023£54.11£36.17£9.72 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£1,325m£1,527m
Pre-tax profit£231m (filed)£148m (filed)
EmployeesNone of its ownNone of its own
Staff costs£1,012m£826m
Net assets£556m£382m
Interest paid£14k
Interest received£14m

Read the accounts to December 2024 (PDF, Companies House) · every accounts filing

Are there any charges against Google DeepMind?

DeepMind Technologies Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Tudehope Limited28 July 2012

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Google DeepMind compares

Google DeepMind files as DeepMind Technologies Limited, whose person with significant control is Deepmind Holdings Limited, with turnover of £1,325m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Google DeepMind

What does Google DeepMind do?

Google DeepMind is an artificial intelligence research lab that builds AI models and systems, including the Gemini family of models used across Google's products. It is funded by its parent company Alphabet, and its research feeds into Google's consumer, cloud and developer services rather than being sold separately. It was founded in London in 2010 by Demis Hassabis, Shane Legg and Mustafa Suleyman, bought by Google in 2014, and is also known for AlphaFold, which predicts protein structures.

Who owns Google DeepMind?

The Companies House register records Deepmind Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of DeepMind Technologies Limited.

How much does Google DeepMind make?

DeepMind Technologies Limited reported turnover of £1,325m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £231m.

How many people work at Google DeepMind?

DeepMind Technologies Limited has no employees of its own. Its accounts say the people who work for it are employed by other companies in its group, which charge it for their cost.

Who runs Google DeepMind?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for DeepMind Technologies Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from DeepMind Technologies Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07386350, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Google DeepMind: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/google-deepmind/. Figures from Companies House filings for DEEPMIND TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED (07386350).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings