Accounts to December 2024 · Group accounts · Filed May 2026

Puttshack: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Puttshack Ltd has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the 24 months to December 2024 it reported turnover of £19m.

These accounts cover 24 months, not the usual 12, so Puttshack's turnover growth against the year before is not a like-for-like comparison.

£19m
Turnover
-£3m
Pre-tax profit
318
Employees
Registered name
PUTTSHACK LTD
Company number
09875975
Status
Active
Incorporated
17 November 2015
Registered office area
East-Central London
Industry code on the register
82990: Office administrative, office support and other business support
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
24 months to December 2024, filed 17 May 2026

What does Puttshack do?

Puttshack runs indoor mini golf venues that pair tech-scored courses with a full-service bar and restaurant. Founded in 2018, it has four venues in the UK, at Bank, Lakeside, Watford and White City, and nearly 20 in the USA. Its Trackaball technology scores every stroke automatically, and the business earns from games, food and cocktails, and group bookings such as corporate events, birthdays and Christmas parties. It also runs a free loyalty programme called Perks.

In brief: tech-scored mini golf · bar and restaurant · four UK venues, nearly 20 in the USA · founded 2018

Source: Puttshack's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Puttshack?

Puttshack Ltd, company number 09875975, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Puttshack?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Puttshack Ltd.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Hal Management Limited21 January 2016
David Matthew Bagley4 April 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Puttshack file?

This accounting period ran for 24 months because the company changed its year end, so the figures are not directly comparable with a twelve-month year.

Puttshack Ltd reported turnover of £19m in the 24 months to December 2024.

It reported 318 employees.

Staff costs came to £7m. That is an average of £22,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.7m at the bank and net assets of £8m. It paid dividends of £20m.

Dec 2024£36.72£77.28£14.03 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024
Turnover£19m
Pre-tax profit-£3m (filed)
Employees318
Staff costs£7m
Average staff cost per head£22,000
Bank and cash£0.7m
Net assets£8m
Dividends paid£20m
Interest paid£5k
Directors' pay£38k

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Prior-year comparatives were not captured for this filing, so this page does not compare years.

Are there any charges against Puttshack?

Puttshack Ltd has registered 9 charges at Companies House, of which 8 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 8 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Promethean Fund Iv LP18 October 2022
Promethean Fund Iv LP18 October 2022
Promethean Fund Iv LP18 October 2022
Promethean Fund Iv LP14 October 2022
Acquiom Agency Services Llc13 October 2022
Acquiom Agency Services Llc13 October 2022
Acquiom Agency Services Llc7 October 2022
Acquiom Agency Services Llc7 October 2022

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Puttshack compares

Puttshack files as Puttshack Ltd, with turnover of £19m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Puttshack

What does Puttshack do?

Puttshack runs indoor mini golf venues that pair tech-scored courses with a full-service bar and restaurant. Founded in 2018, it has four venues in the UK, at Bank, Lakeside, Watford and White City, and nearly 20 in the USA. Its Trackaball technology scores every stroke automatically, and the business earns from games, food and cocktails, and group bookings such as corporate events, birthdays and Christmas parties. It also runs a free loyalty programme called Perks.

Who owns Puttshack?

Puttshack Ltd has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Puttshack make?

Puttshack Ltd reported turnover of £19m in the 24 months to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m.

How many people work at Puttshack?

Puttshack Ltd reported 318 employees in the 24 months to December 2024.

Who runs Puttshack?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Puttshack Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Puttshack Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 09875975, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Puttshack: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/puttshack/. Figures from Companies House filings for PUTTSHACK LTD (09875975).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings