Pizza Hut: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Pizza Hut Europe Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Yum! Brands, Inc.. In the year to December 2024 Pizza Hut Europe Limited reported turnover of £28m.
- Registered name
- PIZZA HUT EUROPE LIMITED
- Company number
- 10401548
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 29 September 2016
- Registered office area
- South East London
- Industry code on the register
- 56103: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 1 August 2025
What does Pizza Hut do?
Pizza Hut is a pizza chain offering delivery, takeaway and sit-down restaurants. Its UK delivery outlets are run by franchisees, who pay fees to the brand. Pizza Hut Europe, the company that holds the franchise here, is part of the US group Yum! Brands and earns those fees.
In brief: pizza chain · delivery, takeaway and restaurants · franchised · American brand
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: pizzahut.co.uk.
Who owns Pizza Hut?
The Companies House register records Yum! Brands, Inc. as the person with significant control of Pizza Hut Europe Limited, company number 10401548. Yum! Brands, Inc. is itself company number 13-39513.
That places Pizza Hut Europe Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Pizza Hut?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Pizza Hut Europe Limited.
All 3 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Nicolas Burquier | 24 November 2022 |
| Samuel Walter Alexander Dalgleish | 28 July 2025 |
| Ozge Zoralioglu | 28 July 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Pizza Hut file?
Pizza Hut Europe Limited reported turnover of £28m in the year to December 2024. That was down 7.1% on £30m the year before.
It reported 86 employees. The year before it reported 79.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £4m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £9m the year before.
Staff costs came to £5m. That is an average of £58,000 a head. It ended the year with £7m at the bank and net assets of £135m. It paid dividends of £30m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £28m | £30m |
| Pre-tax profit | £4m (filed) | £9m (filed) |
| Employees | 86 | 79 |
| Staff costs | £5m | £5m |
| Average staff cost per head | £58,000 | £68,000 |
| Bank and cash | £7m | £15m |
| Net assets | £135m | £167m |
| Dividends paid | £30m | |
| Interest paid | £0.2m | |
| Interest received | £0.3m | |
| Directors' pay | £44k |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Pizza Hut files as Pizza Hut Europe Limited, whose person with significant control is Yum! Brands, Inc., with turnover of £28m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Pizza Hut
What does Pizza Hut do?
Pizza Hut is a pizza chain offering delivery, takeaway and sit-down restaurants. Its UK delivery outlets are run by franchisees, who pay fees to the brand. Pizza Hut Europe, the company that holds the franchise here, is part of the US group Yum! Brands and earns those fees.
Who owns Pizza Hut?
The Companies House register records Yum! Brands, Inc. as the person with significant control of Pizza Hut Europe Limited.
How much does Pizza Hut make?
Pizza Hut Europe Limited reported turnover of £28m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £4m.
How many people work at Pizza Hut?
Pizza Hut Europe Limited reported 86 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Pizza Hut?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Pizza Hut Europe Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Pizza Hut Europe Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 10401548, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Pizza Hut: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/pizza-hut/. Figures from Companies House filings for PIZZA HUT EUROPE LIMITED (10401548).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the pizza chains: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks