Persimmon: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Persimmon Public Limited Company is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £3,751m.
- Registered name
- PERSIMMON PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
- Company number
- 01818486
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 22 May 1984
- Registered office area
- York
- Industry code on the register
- 64203: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2025, filed 21 May 2026
What does Persimmon do?
Persimmon is a housebuilder that builds and sells new homes across the UK at a range of price points. It sells under brands including Persimmon Homes and Charles Church, and makes some building components in its own off-site manufacturing facilities. It buys land, gains planning permission and builds homes for private buyers and housing associations. It was founded in 1972, has its head office in York and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.
In brief: housebuilder · new homes at a range of prices · own off-site manufacturing · listed
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: persimmonhomes.com.
Who owns Persimmon?
Persimmon Public Limited Company, company number 01818486, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Persimmon?
The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Persimmon Public Limited Company.
All 10 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Tracy Lazelle Davison | 30 September 2016 |
| Roger William Devlin | 1 June 2018 |
| Annemarie Verna Florence Durbin | 1 July 2020 |
| Dean Kendal Finch | 28 September 2020 |
| Andrew Wyllie | 4 January 2021 |
| Colette O'Shea | 1 May 2023 |
| Alexandra Helen Depledge | 1 May 2023 |
| Andrew James Duxbury | 17 June 2024 |
| Paula Bell | 1 September 2024 |
| Anand Aithal | 1 January 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Persimmon file?
Persimmon Public Limited Company reported turnover of £3,751m in the year to December 2025. That was up 17.2% on £3,201m the year before.
It reported 4,574 employees. The year before it reported 4,537.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £397m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £359m the year before.
Staff costs came to £320m. That is an average of £70,000 a head. It ended the year with £117m at the bank and net assets of £3,614m. It paid dividends of £192m.
| Measure | Dec 2025 | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £3,751m | £3,201m |
| Pre-tax profit | £397m (filed) | £359m (filed) |
| Employees | 4,574 | 4,537 |
| Staff costs | £320m | £295m |
| Average staff cost per head | £70,000 | £65,000 |
| Bank and cash | £117m | £259m |
| Net assets | £3,614m | £3,507m |
| Dividends paid | £192m | £192m |
| Interest paid | £38m | |
| Interest received | £11m | |
| Directors' pay | £6m |
Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Persimmon?
Persimmon Public Limited Company has registered 8 charges at Companies House, of which 6 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 6 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Greg Harkness, Gemma Mackay Harkness, Mrs Margaret Taylor, Mrs Agnes Culen | 2 August 2013 |
| Sir Arthur James Robert Collins Kcvo, David Michael Dixon Cvo | 19 March 1998 |
| Lloyds Bank PLC, Crews Hole Limited | 29 December 1994 |
| The Governor and Company of the Bank of Scotland | 11 March 1993 |
| Barclays Bank PLC | 31 July 1984 |
| Midland Bank PLC | 6 July 1984 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How Persimmon compares
Persimmon files as Persimmon Public Limited Company, with turnover of £3,751m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Persimmon
What does Persimmon do?
Persimmon is a housebuilder that builds and sells new homes across the UK at a range of price points. It sells under brands including Persimmon Homes and Charles Church, and makes some building components in its own off-site manufacturing facilities. It buys land, gains planning permission and builds homes for private buyers and housing associations. It was founded in 1972, has its head office in York and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.
Who owns Persimmon?
Persimmon Public Limited Company is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.
How much does Persimmon make?
Persimmon Public Limited Company reported turnover of £3,751m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £397m.
How many people work at Persimmon?
Persimmon Public Limited Company reported 4,574 employees in the year to December 2025.
Who runs Persimmon?
The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Persimmon Public Limited Company. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Persimmon Public Limited Company's filings at Companies House, company number 01818486, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Persimmon: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/persimmon/. Figures from Companies House filings for PERSIMMON PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY (01818486).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Barratt Redrow v Persimmon: Bricks, mortar and billions: who is winning the UK housing war?
Read →VS Series
Taylor Wimpey v Persimmon: revenue, profit and who owns them
Read →Battle
The battle of the housebuilders: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Balfour Beatty: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Barratt Redrow: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Kier: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles