Accounts to June 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed April 2026

Professional Darts Corporation: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

The Professional Darts Corporation Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Matchroom Sport Ltd. In the year to June 2025 The Professional Darts Corporation Limited reported turnover of £63m.

£63m
Turnover, up 16.0%
£22m
Pre-tax profit
22
Employees
Registered name
THE PROFESSIONAL DARTS CORPORATION LIMITED
Company number
03473679
Status
Active
Incorporated
28 November 1997
Registered office area
Chelmsford
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to June 2025, filed 12 April 2026

What does Professional Darts Corporation do?

The Professional Darts Corporation runs the main professional darts circuit, including the PDC World Darts Championship and Premier League Darts. It was formed in 1992 as the World Darts Council, when top players broke away from the British Darts Organisation, and took its current name in 1997. It makes money from television and streaming rights, event tickets and sponsorship, and runs a tour card system for players on its Pro Tour.

In brief: professional darts circuit · World Championship and Premier League · TV rights and tickets · founded 1992

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 27 September 2026. Official website: pdc.tv.

Who owns Professional Darts Corporation?

The Professional Darts Corporation Limited
Professional Darts Corporation · company 03473679
Matchroom Sport Ltd
Company

The Companies House register records Matchroom Sport Ltd as the person with significant control of The Professional Darts Corporation Limited, company number 03473679. Matchroom Sport Ltd is itself company number 01630824.

That places The Professional Darts Corporation Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Professional Darts Corporation?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for The Professional Darts Corporation Limited.

All 8 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Edward Robert Charles Lowy9 December 1997
Wendy Frances Barker28 November 2008
Edward John Hearn7 January 2009
Matthew Richard Porter7 January 2009
Oliver Michael Slipper4 October 2017
Barnaby George Francis18 January 2021
Melanie Simmonds23 July 2021
Shaun Antony Palmer1 July 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Professional Darts Corporation file?

The Professional Darts Corporation Limited reported turnover of £63m in the year to June 2025. That was up 16.0% on £54m the year before.

It reported 22 employees. The year before it reported 18.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £22m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £18m the year before.

Staff costs came to £2m. That is an average of £109,000 a head. It ended the year with £2m at the bank and net assets of £8m. It paid dividends of £13m.

Jun 2025£61.96£34.22£34.22 profit
Jun 2024£62.93£33.19£33.19 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJun 2025Jun 2024
Turnover£63m£54m
Pre-tax profit£22m (filed)£18m (filed)
Employees2218
Staff costs£2m£2m
Average staff cost per head£109,000£117,000
Bank and cash£2m£5m
Net assets£8m£5m
Dividends paid£13m£11m
Interest received£0.2m
Directors' pay£1.3m

Read the accounts to June 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

How Professional Darts Corporation compares

Professional Darts Corporation files as The Professional Darts Corporation Limited, whose person with significant control is Matchroom Sport Ltd, with turnover of £63m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Professional Darts Corporation

What does Professional Darts Corporation do?

The Professional Darts Corporation runs the main professional darts circuit, including the PDC World Darts Championship and Premier League Darts. It was formed in 1992 as the World Darts Council, when top players broke away from the British Darts Organisation, and took its current name in 1997. It makes money from television and streaming rights, event tickets and sponsorship, and runs a tour card system for players on its Pro Tour.

Who owns Professional Darts Corporation?

The Companies House register records Matchroom Sport Ltd as the person with significant control of The Professional Darts Corporation Limited.

How much does Professional Darts Corporation make?

The Professional Darts Corporation Limited reported turnover of £63m in the year to June 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £22m.

How many people work at Professional Darts Corporation?

The Professional Darts Corporation Limited reported 22 employees in the year to June 2025.

Who runs Professional Darts Corporation?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for The Professional Darts Corporation Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from The Professional Darts Corporation Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03473679, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Professional Darts Corporation: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/pdc/. Figures from Companies House filings for THE PROFESSIONAL DARTS CORPORATION LIMITED (03473679).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings