parkrun: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
parkrun Global Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to January 2025 it reported turnover of £11m.
parkrun has filed accounts for the year to 31 January 2026 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 January 2025. It will update when they are.
- Registered name
- PARKRUN GLOBAL LIMITED
- Company number
- 09411750
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 28 January 2015
- Registered office area
- Twickenham
- Industry code on the register
- 93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Latest accounts
- Year to January 2025, filed 3 November 2025
What does parkrun do?
parkrun organises free, weekly, timed 5k runs on Saturday mornings and 2k junior events for children on Sundays, held in parks and open spaces. Events are run by volunteers, and anyone can walk, jog or run after registering once. It began in Bushy Park, Teddington, in 2004. As a not-for-profit organisation it relies on sponsorship, grants, donations and merchandise sales rather than entry fees.
In brief: free weekly 5k · volunteer-run · not-for-profit · started in Bushy Park
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: parkrun.com.
Who owns parkrun?
parkrun Global Limited, company number 09411750, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs parkrun?
The Companies House register lists 11 current officers for parkrun Global Limited.
All 11 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Gordon Seabright | 25 January 2023 |
| Nathaniel James Poulter | 25 January 2023 |
| Sonya Naiken Byers | 25 January 2023 |
| John Alan Vickers | 25 January 2023 |
| Helen Alison Weir | 31 July 2024 |
| Daniel Aster De Crecy Crawshaw | 26 March 2025 |
| Tamara Nayagi Heera Rajah | 26 March 2025 |
| Jonathan Michael Dutton | 1 April 2026 |
| Andrew Paul Falconer | 1 April 2026 |
| Louise Edwina Smith | 1 April 2026 |
| Robert Webster | 1 June 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did parkrun file?
parkrun Global Limited reported turnover of £11m in the year to January 2025. That was up 17.6% on £9m the year before.
It reported 62 employees. The year before it reported 56.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.6m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.3m the year before.
Staff costs came to £4m. That is an average of £60,000 a head. It ended the year with £2m at the bank and net assets of £4m.
| Measure | Jan 2025 | Jan 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £11m | £9m |
| Pre-tax profit | £0.6m (filed) | -£0.3m (filed) |
| Employees | 62 | 56 |
| Staff costs | £4m | £4m |
| Average staff cost per head | £60,000 | £63,000 |
| Bank and cash | £2m | £1.6m |
| Net assets | £4m | £3m |
Read the accounts to January 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
parkrun files as parkrun Global Limited, with turnover of £11m in its latest filed year.
Questions about parkrun
What does parkrun do?
parkrun organises free, weekly, timed 5k runs on Saturday mornings and 2k junior events for children on Sundays, held in parks and open spaces. Events are run by volunteers, and anyone can walk, jog or run after registering once. It began in Bushy Park, Teddington, in 2004. As a not-for-profit organisation it relies on sponsorship, grants, donations and merchandise sales rather than entry fees.
Who owns parkrun?
parkrun Global Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does parkrun make?
parkrun Global Limited reported turnover of £11m in the year to January 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.6m.
How many people work at parkrun?
parkrun Global Limited reported 62 employees in the year to January 2025.
Who runs parkrun?
The Companies House register lists 11 current officers for parkrun Global Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from parkrun Global Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 09411750, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “parkrun: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/parkrun/. Figures from Companies House filings for PARKRUN GLOBAL LIMITED (09411750).
More from Spark Intel
Company profile
Formula One Group: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Mercedes F1: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McLaren: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks