Accounts to September 2025 · Group accounts · Filed February 2026

On the Beach: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

On the Beach Group PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to September 2025 it reported turnover of £121m.

£121m
Turnover, down 5.3%
£28m
Pre-tax profit
507
Employees
Registered name
ON THE BEACH GROUP PLC
Company number
09736592
Status
Active
Incorporated
17 August 2015
Registered office area
Manchester
Industry code on the register
79110: Travel agency, tour operator and other reservation service and related activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 3 February 2026

What does On the Beach do?

On the Beach is an online travel agent selling beach holidays, letting customers combine flights, hotels and transfers into a single package. It makes money from the margin and commission it earns on the holidays it sells, working with airlines and hotel suppliers rather than owning planes or hotels. Its holidays are ATOL protected. It was founded in 2004 by Simon Cooper and is based in Manchester. On the Beach Group plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: online travel agent · beach holidays · margin on packages · listed on the LSE

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: onthebeach.co.uk.

Who owns On the Beach?

On the Beach Group PLC
On the Beach · company 09736592
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

On the Beach Group PLC, company number 09736592, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs On the Beach?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for On the Beach Group PLC.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Simon Cooper17 August 2015
Kirsteen Vickerstaff17 August 2015
Elaine Margaret O'Donnell2 July 2018
Richard John Pennycook1 April 2019
Shaun Morton17 July 2020
The Rt Hon Justine Greening4 March 2021
Jonathan Michael Wormald30 June 2023
Veronica Sharma1 September 2023
Victoria Ann Self3 February 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did On the Beach file?

On the Beach Group PLC reported turnover of £121m in the year to September 2025. That was down 5.3% on £128m the year before.

It reported 507 employees. The year before it reported 583.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £28m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £27m the year before.

Staff costs came to £34m. That is an average of £66,000 a head. It ended the year with £92m at the bank and net assets of £157m. It paid dividends of £5m.

Sep 2025£27.59£47.28£22.98£22.98 profit
Sep 2024£25.35£53.98£20.67£20.67 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£121m£128m
Pre-tax profit£28m (filed)£27m (filed)
Employees507583
Staff costs£34m£33m
Average staff cost per head£66,000£56,000
Bank and cash£92m£96m
Net assets£157m£183m
Dividends paid£5m£1.5m
Interest paid£3m
Interest received£8m
Directors' pay£3m

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against On the Beach?

On the Beach Group PLC has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 3 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
National Westminster Bank PLC as Security Trustee for the Secured Parties23 September 2025
Lloyds Bank PLC as Security Agent4 April 2025
Lloyds Bank PLC as Security Trustee for the Secured Parties9 December 2022

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

On the Beach files as On the Beach Group PLC, with turnover of £121m in its latest filed year.

Questions about On the Beach

What does On the Beach do?

On the Beach is an online travel agent selling beach holidays, letting customers combine flights, hotels and transfers into a single package. It makes money from the margin and commission it earns on the holidays it sells, working with airlines and hotel suppliers rather than owning planes or hotels. Its holidays are ATOL protected. It was founded in 2004 by Simon Cooper and is based in Manchester. On the Beach Group plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns On the Beach?

On the Beach Group PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does On the Beach make?

On the Beach Group PLC reported turnover of £121m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £28m.

How many people work at On the Beach?

On the Beach Group PLC reported 507 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs On the Beach?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for On the Beach Group PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from On the Beach Group PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 09736592, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “On the Beach: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/on-the-beach/. Figures from Companies House filings for ON THE BEACH GROUP PLC (09736592).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings