Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed May 2026

MONY Group: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

MONY Group PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £446m.

£446m
Turnover, up 1.6%
£111m
Pre-tax profit
629
Employees
Registered name
MONY GROUP PLC
Company number
06160943
Status
Active
Incorporated
14 March 2007
Registered office area
Chester
Industry code on the register
70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 11 May 2026

What does MONY Group do?

MONY Group runs price comparison and money-saving websites, including MoneySuperMarket, MoneySavingExpert, TravelSupermarket and the cashback site Quidco. It makes money mainly from fees paid by insurers, energy suppliers, banks and other providers when customers click through and buy a product. The group started as Moneysupermarket.com, founded in 1993, and is based in Ewloe in North Wales. MONY Group plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: price comparison · insurance, money, energy and travel · commission from providers · listed on the LSE

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: monygroup.com.

Who owns MONY Group?

MONY Group PLC
MONY Group · company 06160943
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

MONY Group PLC, company number 06160943, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs MONY Group?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for MONY Group PLC.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Sarah Warby1 June 2018
Caroline Britton20 September 2019
Peter Bernard Duffy1 September 2020
Margaret Lesley Jones1 September 2021
Rakesh Sharma3 October 2022
Niall James McBride20 February 2023
Mary Beth Christie14 July 2023
Jonathan Michael Arundell Bewes1 July 2024
Victoria Louise Hands27 February 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did MONY Group file?

MONY Group PLC reported turnover of £446m in the year to December 2025. That was up 1.6% on £439m the year before.

It reported 629 employees. The year before it reported 695.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £111m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £109m the year before.

Staff costs came to £57m. That is an average of £91,000 a head. It ended the year with £20m at the bank and net assets of £227m. It paid dividends of £67m.

Dec 2025£61.60£24.76£24.76 profit
Dec 2024£14.12£61.13£24.75£24.75 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£446m£439m
Pre-tax profit£111m (filed)£109m (filed)
Employees629695
Staff costs£57m£62m
Average staff cost per head£91,000£89,000
Bank and cash£20m£22m
Net assets£227m£240m
Dividends paid£67m£66m
Interest paid£4m
Interest received£0.3m
Directors' pay£7m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against MONY Group?

MONY Group PLC has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

MONY Group files as MONY Group PLC, with turnover of £446m in its latest filed year.

Questions about MONY Group

What does MONY Group do?

MONY Group runs price comparison and money-saving websites, including MoneySuperMarket, MoneySavingExpert, TravelSupermarket and the cashback site Quidco. It makes money mainly from fees paid by insurers, energy suppliers, banks and other providers when customers click through and buy a product. The group started as Moneysupermarket.com, founded in 1993, and is based in Ewloe in North Wales. MONY Group plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns MONY Group?

MONY Group PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does MONY Group make?

MONY Group PLC reported turnover of £446m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £111m.

How many people work at MONY Group?

MONY Group PLC reported 629 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs MONY Group?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for MONY Group PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from MONY Group PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 06160943, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “MONY Group: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/mony-group/. Figures from Companies House filings for MONY GROUP PLC (06160943).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings