Nando's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Nandos Group Holdings Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Leslie Perlman. It holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to February 2025 Nandos Group Holdings Limited reported turnover of £1,476m.
- Registered name
- NANDOS GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Company number
- 06451677
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 12 December 2007
- Registered office area
- South West London
- Industry code on the register
- 70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to February 2025, filed 21 November 2025
What does Nando's do?
Nando's runs restaurants serving flame-grilled PERi-PERi chicken and burgers. Customers can eat in, order ahead to collect, or have food delivered to their door. Its app runs Nando's Rewards, a scheme that earns free food, and it also sells gift cards. Its PERi-PERi chilli marinade and sauces are what set it apart from other chicken restaurants.
In brief: restaurant chain · flame-grilled PERi-PERi chicken · eat in, collect and delivery · app-based rewards
Source: Nando's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.
Who owns Nando's?
The Companies House register records Mr Leslie Perlman as the person with significant control of Nandos Group Holdings Limited, company number 06451677. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 6 April 2016.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Nando's?
The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Nandos Group Holdings Limited.
All 6 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Charles Francis Luyckx | 19 March 2008 |
| Robert Adrian Graham 'T Hooft | 19 March 2008 |
| Leslie Perlman | 25 April 2019 |
| Robert Stephen Papps | 25 April 2019 |
| Matthew Edward Bennison | 14 October 2022 |
| Mr. Graham Denis Allan | 6 February 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Nando's file?
Nandos Group Holdings Limited reported turnover of £1,476m in the year to February 2025. That was up 8.0% on £1,367m the year before.
It reported 25,473 employees. The year before it reported 24,878.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £38m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £50m the year before.
Staff costs came to £530m. That is an average of £21,000 a head. It ended the year with £82m at the bank and net assets of -£293m.
| Measure | Feb 2025 | Feb 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £1,476m | £1,367m |
| Pre-tax profit | £38m (filed) | -£50m (filed) |
| Employees | 25,473 | 24,878 |
| Staff costs | £530m | £491m |
| Average staff cost per head | £21,000 | £20,000 |
| Bank and cash | £82m | £91m |
| Net assets | -£293m | -£303m |
| Interest paid | £112m | |
| Interest received | £3m | |
| Directors' pay | £2m |
Read the accounts to February 2025 (PDF, Companies House) · every accounts filing
How Nando's compares
Nando's files as Nandos Group Holdings Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Leslie Perlman, with turnover of £1,476m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Nando's
What does Nando's do?
Nando's runs restaurants serving flame-grilled PERi-PERi chicken and burgers. Customers can eat in, order ahead to collect, or have food delivered to their door. Its app runs Nando's Rewards, a scheme that earns free food, and it also sells gift cards. Its PERi-PERi chilli marinade and sauces are what set it apart from other chicken restaurants.
Who owns Nando's?
The Companies House register records Mr Leslie Perlman as the person with significant control of Nandos Group Holdings Limited. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights.
How much does Nando's make?
Nandos Group Holdings Limited reported turnover of £1,476m in the year to February 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £38m.
How many people work at Nando's?
Nandos Group Holdings Limited reported 25,473 employees in the year to February 2025.
Who runs Nando's?
The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Nandos Group Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Nandos Group Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06451677, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Nando's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/nandos/. Figures from Companies House filings for NANDOS GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED (06451677).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Nando's v Wagamama: Two high street institutions, two recipes for success: who wins on the books?
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks