Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed June 2026

MyProtein: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

THG PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £1,718m.

£1,718m
Turnover, down 1.9%
-£69m
Pre-tax profit
2,912
Employees
Registered name
THG PLC
Company number
06539496
Status
Active
Incorporated
19 March 2008
Registered office area
Warrington
Industry code on the register
47990: Retail trade
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 30 June 2026

What does MyProtein do?

Myprotein is a sports nutrition brand that sells protein powders, snacks, vitamins and supplements, along with gym clothing, mainly online. It sells direct to customers through its own websites and app in many countries, and its range includes the Myvitamins, Myvegan and MP brands. Myprotein has traded since 2004 and has been owned by THG since 2011. THG makes much of the range in its own facilities and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: sports nutrition brand · sells direct online · owned by THG · THG is listed

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: myprotein.com.

Who owns MyProtein?

THG PLC
MyProtein · company 06539496
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

THG PLC, company number 06539496, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs MyProtein?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for THG PLC.

All 10 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Matthew John Moulding24 June 2008
James Patrick Pochin1 January 2011
Edward Johan Koopman3 May 2016
Damian Robert Sanders17 November 2020
Lord Allen Of Kensington Charles Lamb Allen22 March 2022
Dean Roderick Moore15 September 2022
Gillian Dawn Celia Kent15 September 2022
Susan Jane Mair24 April 2023
Helen Victoria Jones21 June 2023
Milyae Park28 January 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did MyProtein file?

THG PLC reported turnover of £1,718m in the year to December 2025. That was down 1.9% on £1,751m the year before.

It reported 2,912 employees. The year before it reported 7,127.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £69m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £202m the year before.

Staff costs came to £150m. That is an average of £52,000 a head. It ended the year with £183m at the bank and net assets of £425m.

Dec 2025£90.63£4.04 loss
Dec 2024£19.13£92.43£11.56 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£1,718m£1,751m
Pre-tax profit-£69m (filed)-£202m (filed)
Employees2,9127,127
Staff costs£150m£335m
Average staff cost per head£52,000£47,000
Bank and cash£183m£309m
Net assets£425m£306m
Dividends paidn/d£501m
Interest paid£80m
Interest received£3m
Directors' pay£1.7m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against MyProtein?

THG PLC has registered 4 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How MyProtein compares

MyProtein files as THG PLC, with turnover of £1,718m in its latest filed year.

Questions about MyProtein

What does MyProtein do?

Myprotein is a sports nutrition brand that sells protein powders, snacks, vitamins and supplements, along with gym clothing, mainly online. It sells direct to customers through its own websites and app in many countries, and its range includes the Myvitamins, Myvegan and MP brands. Myprotein has traded since 2004 and has been owned by THG since 2011. THG makes much of the range in its own facilities and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns MyProtein?

THG PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does MyProtein make?

THG PLC reported turnover of £1,718m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £69m.

How many people work at MyProtein?

THG PLC reported 2,912 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs MyProtein?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for THG PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from THG PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 06539496, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “MyProtein: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/myprotein/. Figures from Companies House filings for THG PLC (06539496).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings