Accounts to July 2025 · Group accounts · Filed April 2026

Huel: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Huel Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Julian Richard Hearn. In the year to July 2025 Huel Limited reported turnover of £254m.

£254m
Turnover, up 18.6%
£19m
Pre-tax profit
337
Employees
Registered name
HUEL LIMITED
Company number
07907551
Status
Active
Incorporated
12 January 2012
Registered office area
Hemel Hempstead
Industry code on the register
10890: Manufacture of food products
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to July 2025, filed 7 April 2026

What does Huel do?

Huel makes nutritionally complete food: meals containing protein, carbohydrates, essential fats, fibre and all 26 essential vitamins and minerals. Its range includes powders, ready-to-drink bottles, bars and hot savoury meals, made from plant-based ingredients such as oats, peas and rice. It sells mainly direct through its own website, often by subscription, and also through supermarkets and other retailers. It was started by Julian Hearn in 2015.

In brief: complete food brand · powders, drinks, bars and hot meals · direct online and subscription · also sold through retailers

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: uk.huel.com.

Who owns Huel?

Huel Limited
Huel · company 07907551
Mr Julian Richard Hearn
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Julian Richard Hearn as the person with significant control of Huel Limited, company number 07907551.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Huel?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Huel Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
James Robert McMaster1 February 2018
Pinsent Masons Secretarial Limited17 May 2019
David Di Cello6 July 2023
James Forster Mayer4 September 2026
Paul Leslie Avis4 September 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Huel file?

Huel Limited reported turnover of £254m in the year to July 2025. That was up 18.6% on £214m the year before.

It reported 337 employees. The year before it reported 285.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £19m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £14m the year before.

Staff costs came to £27m. That is an average of £79,000 a head. It ended the year with £37m at the bank and net assets of £78m.

Jul 2025£81.53£7.64 profit
Jul 2024£84.13£6.45 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJul 2025Jul 2024
Turnover£254m£214m
Pre-tax profit£19m (filed)£14m (filed)
Employees337285
Staff costs£27m£20m
Average staff cost per head£79,000£71,000
Bank and cash£37m£25m
Net assets£78m£63m
Interest paid£0.9m
Interest received£0.7m
Directors' pay£0.8m

Read the accounts to July 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Huel?

Huel Limited has registered 5 charges at Companies House, of which 5 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 5 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Innovation Bank Limited28 December 2023
Silicon Valley Bank12 April 2022
Silicon Valley Bank14 February 2022
Silicon Valley Bank31 December 2021
Silicon Valley Bank19 June 2018

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Huel files as Huel Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Julian Richard Hearn, with turnover of £254m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Huel

What does Huel do?

Huel makes nutritionally complete food: meals containing protein, carbohydrates, essential fats, fibre and all 26 essential vitamins and minerals. Its range includes powders, ready-to-drink bottles, bars and hot savoury meals, made from plant-based ingredients such as oats, peas and rice. It sells mainly direct through its own website, often by subscription, and also through supermarkets and other retailers. It was started by Julian Hearn in 2015.

Who owns Huel?

The Companies House register records Mr Julian Richard Hearn as the person with significant control of Huel Limited.

How much does Huel make?

Huel Limited reported turnover of £254m in the year to July 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £19m.

How many people work at Huel?

Huel Limited reported 337 employees in the year to July 2025.

Who runs Huel?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Huel Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Huel Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07907551, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Huel: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/huel/. Figures from Companies House filings for HUEL LIMITED (07907551).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings