Accounts to September 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed June 2026

HC-One: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Hc-One Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Hc-One Intermediate Holdco 1 Ltd. In the year to September 2025 Hc-One Limited reported turnover of £434m.

£434m
Turnover, up 0.9%
-£5m
Pre-tax profit
10,207
Employees
Registered name
HC-ONE LIMITED
Company number
07712656
Status
Active
Incorporated
20 July 2011
Registered office area
Darlington
Industry code on the register
87100: Residential care activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 21 June 2026

What does HC-One do?

HC-One is a privately owned company that runs care homes in England, Scotland and Wales. Its homes provide residential care, nursing care and dementia care for older people. It is paid fees for each resident, either by local authorities and the NHS or by residents and their families who fund their own care. The company was formed in 2011 and is one of several large independent operators in UK adult social care.

In brief: care home operator · residential, nursing and dementia care · England, Scotland and Wales · privately owned

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: hc-one.co.uk.

Who owns HC-One?

Hc-One Limited
HC-One · company 07712656
Hc-One Intermediate Holdco 1 Ltd
Company

The Companies House register records Hc-One Intermediate Holdco 1 Ltd as the person with significant control of Hc-One Limited, company number 07712656. Hc-One Intermediate Holdco 1 Ltd is itself company number 09090271.

That places Hc-One Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs HC-One?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Hc-One Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jorge Manrique Charro24 October 2025
Qasim Raza Israr24 October 2025
Csc Corporate Services (uk) Limited6 November 2025
Christopher David James Hobbs2 September 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did HC-One file?

Hc-One Limited reported turnover of £434m in the year to September 2025. That was up 0.9% on £430m the year before.

It reported 10,207 employees. The year before it reported 11,078.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £5m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £10m the year before.

Staff costs came to £271m. That is an average of £27,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.5m at the bank and net assets of £32m.

Sep 2025£62.49£36.54£1.17 loss
Sep 2024£58.73£43.67£2.40 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£434m£430m
Pre-tax profit-£5m (filed)-£10m (filed)
Employees10,20711,078
Staff costs£271m£253m
Average staff cost per head£27,000£23,000
Bank and cash£1.5m£6m
Net assets£32m£38m
Interest paid£9m
Interest received£12m

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against HC-One?

Hc-One Limited has registered 25 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

HC-One files as Hc-One Limited, whose person with significant control is Hc-One Intermediate Holdco 1 Ltd, with turnover of £434m in its latest filed year.

Questions about HC-One

What does HC-One do?

HC-One is a privately owned company that runs care homes in England, Scotland and Wales. Its homes provide residential care, nursing care and dementia care for older people. It is paid fees for each resident, either by local authorities and the NHS or by residents and their families who fund their own care. The company was formed in 2011 and is one of several large independent operators in UK adult social care.

Who owns HC-One?

The Companies House register records Hc-One Intermediate Holdco 1 Ltd as the person with significant control of Hc-One Limited.

How much does HC-One make?

Hc-One Limited reported turnover of £434m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £5m.

How many people work at HC-One?

Hc-One Limited reported 10,207 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs HC-One?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Hc-One Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Hc-One Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07712656, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “HC-One: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/hc-one/. Figures from Companies House filings for HC-ONE LIMITED (07712656).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings