Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Haven: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Haven Leisure Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Bourne Leisure Limited. In the year to December 2024 Haven Leisure Limited reported turnover of £899m.

Haven has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£899m
Turnover, up 10.4%
£123m
Pre-tax profit
9,571
Employees
Registered name
HAVEN LEISURE LIMITED
Company number
01968698
Status
Active
Incorporated
4 December 1985
Registered office area
Hemel Hempstead
Industry code on the register
55300: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 15 September 2025

What does Haven do?

Haven runs holiday parks on the British coast, where guests stay in caravans and lodges and use the pools, entertainment, restaurants and activities on site. It earns money from holiday bookings and from selling holiday homes on its parks, whose owners then pay yearly site fees. Guests spend more on food, drink and activities while there.

In brief: coastal holiday parks · holidays and holiday-home sales · UK

Source: Haven's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Haven?

Haven Leisure Limited
Haven · company 01968698
Bourne Leisure Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Bourne Leisure Limited as the person with significant control of Haven Leisure Limited, company number 01968698. Bourne Leisure Limited is itself company number 04011660.

That places Haven Leisure Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Haven?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Haven Leisure Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Paul Charles Flaum1 January 2018
Simon Palethorpe9 April 2024
Jamila Clare Dabbagh Sythes19 June 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Haven file?

Haven Leisure Limited reported turnover of £899m in the year to December 2024. That was up 10.4% on £814m the year before.

It reported 9,571 employees. The year before it reported 9,329.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £123m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £115m the year before.

Staff costs came to £210m. That is an average of £22,000 a head. It ended the year with £123m at the bank and net assets of £492m.

Dec 2024£23.30£62.90£13.72 profit
Dec 2023£24.04£61.83£14.13£14.13 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£899m£814m
Pre-tax profit£123m (filed)£115m (filed)
Employees9,5719,329
Staff costs£210m£196m
Average staff cost per head£22,000£21,000
Bank and cash£123m£50m
Net assets£492m£395m
Interest paid£0.7m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Haven?

Haven Leisure Limited has registered 22 charges at Companies House, of which 7 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 7 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Situs Asset Management Limited (As Security Agent and Trustee for the Secured Parties)9 September 2025
Situs Asset Management Limited as Security Agent and Trustee for the Secured Parties8 September 2025
Situs Asset Management Limited as Security Agent and Trustee for the Secured Parties8 September 2025
Situs Asset Management Limited as Security Agent and Trustee for the Secured Parties8 September 2025
Situs Asset Management Limited as Security Agent and Trustee for the Secured Parties29 August 2025
Situs Asset Management Limited as Security Agent and Trustee for the Secured Parties28 August 2025
Situs Asset Management Limited21 August 2025

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Haven files as Haven Leisure Limited, whose person with significant control is Bourne Leisure Limited, with turnover of £899m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Haven

What does Haven do?

Haven runs holiday parks on the British coast, where guests stay in caravans and lodges and use the pools, entertainment, restaurants and activities on site. It earns money from holiday bookings and from selling holiday homes on its parks, whose owners then pay yearly site fees. Guests spend more on food, drink and activities while there.

Who owns Haven?

The Companies House register records Bourne Leisure Limited as the person with significant control of Haven Leisure Limited.

How much does Haven make?

Haven Leisure Limited reported turnover of £899m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £123m.

How many people work at Haven?

Haven Leisure Limited reported 9,571 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Haven?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Haven Leisure Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Haven Leisure Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01968698, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Haven: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/haven/. Figures from Companies House filings for HAVEN LEISURE LIMITED (01968698).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings