Accounts to April 2026 · Single company accounts · Filed July 2026

Center Parcs: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Center Parcs (Holdings 3) Limited. It holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to April 2026 Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited reported turnover of £540m.

£540m
Turnover, up 2.6%
£111m
Pre-tax profit
7,544
Employees
Registered name
CENTER PARCS (OPERATING COMPANY) LIMITED
Company number
04379585
Status
Active
Incorporated
22 February 2002
Registered office area
Nottingham
Industry code on the register
70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to April 2026, filed 18 July 2026

What does Center Parcs do?

Center Parcs runs short-break holiday villages in the UK aimed at families. Each village is set in forest and offers lodges and other accommodation, an indoor subtropical swimming pool and a wide range of indoor and outdoor activities. Guests book a midweek or weekend break and pay separately for many activities, food and drink on site. Its car-free forest villages, open all year round, set it apart from other holiday parks.

In brief: short-break holiday villages · family breaks in forest settings · accommodation plus paid activities · open all year

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: centerparcs.co.uk.

Who owns Center Parcs?

Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited
Center Parcs · company 04379585
Center Parcs (Holdings 3) Limited
Company · holds 75% or more

The Companies House register records Center Parcs (Holdings 3) Limited as the person with significant control of Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited, company number 04379585. Center Parcs (Holdings 3) Limited is itself company number 07647130. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 6 April 2016.

That places Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Center Parcs?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited.

All 6 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Rajbinder Singh-Dehal8 June 2009
Colin Grant McKinlay3 July 2017
Mr. Benedict Tobias Annable11 May 2020
Mr. Andrea Colasanti31 December 2020
Katrina Jamieson12 December 2022
James Bradley Hyler24 April 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Center Parcs file?

Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited reported turnover of £540m in the year to April 2026. That was up 2.6% on £526m the year before.

It reported 7,544 employees. The year before it reported 7,548.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £111m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £109m the year before.

Staff costs came to £157m. That is an average of £21,000 a head. It ended the year with £47m at the bank and net assets of £1,041m. It paid dividends of £68m.

Apr 2026£29.10£14.82£35.45£20.63£20.63 profit
Apr 2025£28.32£50.91£20.76£20.76 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureApr 2026Apr 2025
Turnover£540m£526m
Pre-tax profit£111m (filed)£109m (filed)
Employees7,5447,548
Staff costs£157m£149m
Average staff cost per head£21,000£20,000
Bank and cash£47m£64m
Net assets£1,041m£777m
Dividends paid£68m£78m
Interest paid£80m
Interest received£3m
Directors' pay£2m

Read the accounts to April 2026 (PDF, Companies House) · every accounts filing

Are there any charges against Center Parcs?

Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited has registered 17 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited (the Borrower Security Trustee)20 March 2012

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Center Parcs compares

Center Parcs files as Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited, whose person with significant control is Center Parcs (Holdings 3) Limited, with turnover of £540m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Center Parcs

What does Center Parcs do?

Center Parcs runs short-break holiday villages in the UK aimed at families. Each village is set in forest and offers lodges and other accommodation, an indoor subtropical swimming pool and a wide range of indoor and outdoor activities. Guests book a midweek or weekend break and pay separately for many activities, food and drink on site. Its car-free forest villages, open all year round, set it apart from other holiday parks.

Who owns Center Parcs?

The Companies House register records Center Parcs (Holdings 3) Limited as the person with significant control of Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights.

How much does Center Parcs make?

Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited reported turnover of £540m in the year to April 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £111m.

How many people work at Center Parcs?

Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited reported 7,544 employees in the year to April 2026.

Who runs Center Parcs?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Center Parcs (Operating Company) Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04379585, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Center Parcs: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/center-parcs/. Figures from Companies House filings for CENTER PARCS (OPERATING COMPANY) LIMITED (04379585).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings