Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Haas F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Haas Formula UK Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Gene Francis Haas. In the year to December 2024 Haas Formula UK Ltd reported turnover of £119m.

£119m
Turnover, up 5.2%
£8m
Pre-tax profit
156
Employees
Registered name
HAAS FORMULA UK LTD
Company number
09152405
Status
Active
Incorporated
29 July 2014
Registered office area
Oxford
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 2 October 2025

What does Haas F1 do?

Haas F1 is a Formula 1 team owned by the American businessman Gene Haas, founder of the machine-tool maker Haas Automation. It first raced in 2016, the first American-led team in Formula 1 for three decades. It has bases in Kannapolis, North Carolina, and Banbury, Oxfordshire, home to its UK company.

In brief: Formula 1 team · owned by Gene Haas · Banbury and Kannapolis · sponsorship and prize money

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: haasf1team.com.

Who owns Haas F1?

Haas Formula UK Ltd
Haas F1 · company 09152405
Mr Gene Francis Haas
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Gene Francis Haas as the person with significant control of Haas Formula UK Ltd, company number 09152405.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Haas F1?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Haas Formula UK Ltd.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Gene Francis Haas29 July 2014
Joseph George Custer28 March 2020

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Haas F1 file?

Haas Formula UK Ltd reported turnover of £119m in the year to December 2024. That was up 5.2% on £113m the year before.

It reported 156 employees. The year before it reported 129.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £7m the year before.

Staff costs came to £16m. That is an average of £100,000 a head. It ended the year with £2m at the bank and net assets of £46m.

Dec 2024£80.60£6.38 profit
Dec 2023£85.19£5.92 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£119m£113m
Pre-tax profit£8m (filed)£7m (filed)
Employees156129
Staff costs£16m£10m
Average staff cost per head£100,000£78,000
Bank and cash£2m£0.9m
Net assets£46m£40m
Interest received£0.1m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Haas F1 files as Haas Formula UK Ltd, whose person with significant control is Mr Gene Francis Haas, with turnover of £119m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Haas F1

What does Haas F1 do?

Haas F1 is a Formula 1 team owned by the American businessman Gene Haas, founder of the machine-tool maker Haas Automation. It first raced in 2016, the first American-led team in Formula 1 for three decades. It has bases in Kannapolis, North Carolina, and Banbury, Oxfordshire, home to its UK company.

Who owns Haas F1?

The Companies House register records Mr Gene Francis Haas as the person with significant control of Haas Formula UK Ltd.

How much does Haas F1 make?

Haas Formula UK Ltd reported turnover of £119m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m.

How many people work at Haas F1?

Haas Formula UK Ltd reported 156 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Haas F1?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Haas Formula UK Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Haas Formula UK Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 09152405, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Haas F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/haas-f1/. Figures from Companies House filings for HAAS FORMULA UK LTD (09152405).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings