Accounts to October 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed August 2026

Galgorm: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Eirmon Group Limited. In the year to October 2025 Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited reported turnover of £39m.

£39m
Turnover, up 4.0%
£7m
Pre-tax profit
645
Employees
Registered name
GALGORM MANOR HOTEL LIMITED
Company number
NI027233
Status
Active
Incorporated
16 February 1993
Registered office area
Belfast
Industry code on the register
55100: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to October 2025, filed 1 August 2026

What does Galgorm do?

Galgorm is a hotel, spa and golf resort in County Antrim, Northern Ireland, around 30 minutes from Belfast. Its 550-acre parkland estate on the River Maine has 125 guestrooms plus log cabins, cottage suites, shepherd's huts and residences, a Thermal Spa Village with riverside hot tubs, pools, steam rooms and saunas, and several restaurants and bars. It also runs the Castle championship golf course, which hosts the Northern Ireland Open, and conference and banqueting space for weddings and corporate events. Galgorm is part of the Galgorm Collection, which includes the Rabbit Hotel, The Old Inn and Roe Valley Resort.

In brief: hotel and spa resort · Thermal Spa Village · Castle golf course · County Antrim

Source: Galgorm's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Galgorm?

Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited
Galgorm · company NI027233
Eirmon Group Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Eirmon Group Limited as the person with significant control of Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited, company number NI027233. Eirmon Group Limited is itself company number 0019529V.

That places Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Galgorm?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Colin William Johnston23 September 2016
Tiarnan O'Neill29 July 2019
Israel Robb1 April 2021
Lynsey Gordon2 February 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Galgorm file?

Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited reported turnover of £39m in the year to October 2025. That was up 4.0% on £38m the year before.

It reported 645 employees. The year before it reported 649.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £7m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £7m the year before.

Staff costs came to £16m. That is an average of £25,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.6m at the bank and net assets of £27m. It paid dividends of £2m.

Oct 2025£40.98£38.12£17.80£17.80 profit
Oct 2024£40.78£40.95£18.27£18.27 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureOct 2025Oct 2024
Turnover£39m£38m
Pre-tax profit£7m (filed)£7m (filed)
Employees645649
Staff costs£16m£15m
Average staff cost per head£25,000£24,000
Bank and cash£0.6m£1.1m
Net assets£27m£25m
Dividends paid£2m£2m
Interest paid£1.2m

Read the accounts to October 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Galgorm?

Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited has registered 18 charges at Companies House, of which 5 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 5 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Tennent's NI Limited10 March 2021
Aib Group (UK) PLC31 March 2009
Aib Group (UK) PLC11 July 2007
Aib Group (UK) PLC10 July 2007
Aib Group (UK) PLC10 July 2007

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Galgorm files as Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited, whose person with significant control is Eirmon Group Limited, with turnover of £39m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Galgorm

What does Galgorm do?

Galgorm is a hotel, spa and golf resort in County Antrim, Northern Ireland, around 30 minutes from Belfast. Its 550-acre parkland estate on the River Maine has 125 guestrooms plus log cabins, cottage suites, shepherd's huts and residences, a Thermal Spa Village with riverside hot tubs, pools, steam rooms and saunas, and several restaurants and bars. It also runs the Castle championship golf course, which hosts the Northern Ireland Open, and conference and banqueting space for weddings and corporate events. Galgorm is part of the Galgorm Collection, which includes the Rabbit Hotel, The Old Inn and Roe Valley Resort.

Who owns Galgorm?

The Companies House register records Eirmon Group Limited as the person with significant control of Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited.

How much does Galgorm make?

Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited reported turnover of £39m in the year to October 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £7m.

How many people work at Galgorm?

Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited reported 645 employees in the year to October 2025.

Who runs Galgorm?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Galgorm Manor Hotel Limited's filings at Companies House, company number NI027233, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Galgorm: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/galgorm/. Figures from Companies House filings for GALGORM MANOR HOTEL LIMITED (NI027233).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings