Fuller's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Fuller Smith & Turner PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to March 2026 it reported turnover of £398m.
- Registered name
- FULLER SMITH & TURNER PLC
- Company number
- 00241882
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 22 August 1929
- Registered office area
- West London
- Industry code on the register
- 55100: Accommodation
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to March 2026, filed 7 August 2026
What does Fuller's do?
Fuller's runs pubs and hotels, mostly in London and the south of England. It manages many of its pubs directly and lets others to tenants, earning money from food, drink and rooms. The business grew from the Griffin Brewery in Chiswick, west London, where Fuller, Smith & Turner was formed in 1845. It sold its brewing arm to Asahi in 2019 to focus on pubs, and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.
In brief: pub and hotel group · managed and tenanted pubs · London and the south · listed
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: fullers.co.uk.
Who owns Fuller's?
Fuller Smith & Turner PLC, company number 00241882, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Fuller's?
The Companies House register lists 11 current officers for Fuller Smith & Turner PLC.
All 11 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Simon Emeny | 29 May 1998 |
| Richard Hamilton Fleetwood Fuller | 8 December 2009 |
| Sir James Henry Fleetwood Fuller | 1 June 2010 |
| Juliette Natasha Stacey | 21 March 2018 |
| Frederick James Mortimer Turner | 1 June 2019 |
| Robin James Leslie Rowland | 24 March 2020 |
| Rachel Louise Spencer | 1 January 2021 |
| Neil Reynolds Smith | 30 November 2021 |
| Dawn Browne | 3 July 2023 |
| Jane Bednall | 1 April 2025 |
| Katie Alexandra Elizabeth Horner | 1 September 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Fuller's file?
Fuller Smith & Turner PLC reported turnover of £398m in the year to March 2026. That was up 5.7% on £376m the year before.
It reported 5,491 employees. The year before it reported 5,311.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £30m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £34m the year before.
Staff costs came to £150m. That is an average of £27,000 a head. It ended the year with £7m at the bank and net assets of £410m. It paid dividends of £11m.
| Measure | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £398m | £376m |
| Pre-tax profit | £30m (filed) | £34m (filed) |
| Employees | 5,491 | 5,311 |
| Staff costs | £150m | £138m |
| Average staff cost per head | £27,000 | £26,000 |
| Bank and cash | £7m | £14m |
| Net assets | £410m | £412m |
| Dividends paid | £11m | £11m |
| Interest paid | £12m | |
| Interest received | £0.2m | |
| Directors' pay | £6m |
Read the accounts to March 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Fuller's?
Fuller Smith & Turner PLC has registered 13 charges at Companies House, of which 11 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 11 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| The Trustees of the Fuller Smith & Turner P.L.C. Pension Scheme | 17 June 2021 |
| Law Debenture Trustees Limited (Formerly L.D.C. Trustees Limited and Eagle Star Trust Companylimited) | 31 October 2006 |
| The Prudential Assurance Company Limited | 31 October 2006 |
| Law Debenture Trustees Limited | 3 April 2003 |
| Lodge Bros. (Funerals) Limited | 18 January 2001 |
| The Prudential Assurance Company Limited | 21 July 2000 |
| Prudential Trustee Company Limited | 13 March 1998 |
| The Prudential Assurance Company Limited | 29 December 1988 |
| Eagle Star Trust Company Limited | 4 February 1986 |
| Eagle Star Trust Company LTD | 28 March 1980 |
| 27 November 1933 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Fuller's files as Fuller Smith & Turner PLC, with turnover of £398m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Fuller's
What does Fuller's do?
Fuller's runs pubs and hotels, mostly in London and the south of England. It manages many of its pubs directly and lets others to tenants, earning money from food, drink and rooms. The business grew from the Griffin Brewery in Chiswick, west London, where Fuller, Smith & Turner was formed in 1845. It sold its brewing arm to Asahi in 2019 to focus on pubs, and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.
Who owns Fuller's?
Fuller Smith & Turner PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.
How much does Fuller's make?
Fuller Smith & Turner PLC reported turnover of £398m in the year to March 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £30m.
How many people work at Fuller's?
Fuller Smith & Turner PLC reported 5,491 employees in the year to March 2026.
Who runs Fuller's?
The Companies House register lists 11 current officers for Fuller Smith & Turner PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Fuller Smith & Turner PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 00241882, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Fuller's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/fullers/. Figures from Companies House filings for FULLER SMITH & TURNER PLC (00241882).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the pub groups: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Bet365: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Mitchells & Butlers: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greene King: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks