Accounts to May 2025 · Group accounts · Filed November 2025

Falkirk: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The)'s person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Nigel Murray Serafini. In the year to May 2025 Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The) reported turnover of £4m.

£4m
Turnover, up 78.0%
£1.5m
Pre-tax profit
53
Employees
Registered name
FALKIRK FOOTBALL AND ATHLETIC CLUB LTD. (THE)
Company number
SC005854
Status
Active
Incorporated
26 April 1905
Registered office area
Falkirk
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to May 2025, filed 15 November 2025

What does Falkirk do?

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd is the group behind Falkirk FC, a professional football club founded in 1876 and based at the Falkirk Stadium. The club earns money from match tickets and season tickets, broadcasting and prize money, shirt and match sponsorship, advertising and hospitality packages. Supporters take part in the club through the Falkirk Supporters Society, and a separate heritage trust records the club's history.

In brief: professional football club · Falkirk · tickets, sponsorship and hospitality · founded 1876

Source: Falkirk's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Falkirk?

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The)
Falkirk · company SC005854
Mr Nigel Murray Serafini
Company

The Companies House register records Mr Nigel Murray Serafini as the person with significant control of Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The), company number SC005854. Mr Nigel Murray Serafini is itself company number SP2591RS.

That places Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The) inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Falkirk?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The).

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Nigel Murray Serafini7 December 2021
Keith Adamson Gourlay7 December 2021
Thomas Alistair Gemmell Angus23 October 2023
Robert Dunsmore Leishman2 September 2024
Stuart William Adam2 September 2024
Mark Andrew Whittet2 September 2024
Thomas Alistair Gemmell Angus7 October 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Falkirk file?

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The) reported turnover of £4m in the year to May 2025. That was up 78.0% on £2m the year before.

It reported 53 employees. The year before it reported 48.

It ended the year with £1.6m at the bank and net assets of £4m.

MeasureMay 2025May 2024
Turnover£4m£2m
Pre-tax profit£1.5m (filed)
Employees5348
Bank and cash£1.6m£0.6m
Net assets£4m£1.2m
Interest paid£6k

Read the accounts to May 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Falkirk?

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The) has registered 7 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Falkirk files as Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The), whose person with significant control is Mr Nigel Murray Serafini, with turnover of £4m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Falkirk

What does Falkirk do?

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd is the group behind Falkirk FC, a professional football club founded in 1876 and based at the Falkirk Stadium. The club earns money from match tickets and season tickets, broadcasting and prize money, shirt and match sponsorship, advertising and hospitality packages. Supporters take part in the club through the Falkirk Supporters Society, and a separate heritage trust records the club's history.

Who owns Falkirk?

The Companies House register records Mr Nigel Murray Serafini as the person with significant control of Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The).

How much does Falkirk make?

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The) reported turnover of £4m in the year to May 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.5m.

How many people work at Falkirk?

Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The) reported 53 employees in the year to May 2025.

Who runs Falkirk?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The). The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Falkirk Football and Athletic Club Ltd. (The)'s filings at Companies House, company number SC005854, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Falkirk: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/falkirk-fc/. Figures from Companies House filings for FALKIRK FOOTBALL AND ATHLETIC CLUB LTD. (THE) (SC005854).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings