Faculty: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Faculty Science Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Accenture Plc. In the year to March 2025 Faculty Science Limited reported turnover of £42m.
- Registered name
- FACULTY SCIENCE LIMITED
- Company number
- 08873131
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 3 February 2014
- Registered office area
- East-Central London
- Industry code on the register
- 62012: Computer programming, consultancy and related activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to March 2025, filed 13 November 2025
What does Faculty do?
Faculty is an artificial intelligence company that builds AI software and provides data science services to businesses and public sector organisations. It earns money from software licences and project fees, helping clients use AI for forecasting, planning and operational decisions, including through its Frontier decision platform. The company was founded in London in 2014, originally as ASI Data Science, and grew out of a fellowship programme training scientists for industry.
In brief: applied AI · software and services · public and private sector · London
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: faculty.ai.
Who owns Faculty?
The Companies House register records Accenture Plc as the person with significant control of Faculty Science Limited, company number 08873131. Accenture Plc is itself company number IE471706.
That places Faculty Science Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Faculty?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Faculty Science Limited.
All 5 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Se Miao Angie Ma | 3 February 2014 |
| Dr Marc Warner | 3 February 2014 |
| Andrew Sterland Brookes | 7 May 2015 |
| Patrick Brian Francis Rowe | 12 March 2026 |
| Aidan Joseph Cowhig | 12 March 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Faculty file?
Faculty Science Limited reported turnover of £42m in the year to March 2025. That was up 29.0% on £32m the year before.
It reported 372 employees. The year before it reported 306.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £4m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £4m the year before.
Staff costs came to £37m. That is an average of £98,000 a head. It ended the year with £12m at the bank and net assets of £18m.
| Measure | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £42m | £32m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£4m (filed) | -£4m (filed) |
| Employees | 372 | 306 |
| Staff costs | £37m | £30m |
| Average staff cost per head | £98,000 | £97,000 |
| Bank and cash | £12m | £17m |
| Net assets | £18m | £22m |
| Directors' pay | £0.6m |
Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Faculty files as Faculty Science Limited, whose person with significant control is Accenture Plc, with turnover of £42m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Faculty
What does Faculty do?
Faculty is an artificial intelligence company that builds AI software and provides data science services to businesses and public sector organisations. It earns money from software licences and project fees, helping clients use AI for forecasting, planning and operational decisions, including through its Frontier decision platform. The company was founded in London in 2014, originally as ASI Data Science, and grew out of a fellowship programme training scientists for industry.
Who owns Faculty?
The Companies House register records Accenture Plc as the person with significant control of Faculty Science Limited.
How much does Faculty make?
Faculty Science Limited reported turnover of £42m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £4m.
How many people work at Faculty?
Faculty Science Limited reported 372 employees in the year to March 2025.
Who runs Faculty?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Faculty Science Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Faculty Science Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 08873131, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Faculty: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/faculty/. Figures from Companies House filings for FACULTY SCIENCE LIMITED (08873131).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the UK AI companies: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Google DeepMind: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Darktrace: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Quantexa: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks